|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Xbox 360

A video game console.

< read all 3 reviews

A Quick Tip by Blodgett101

  • Jul 21, 2011
  • by
The best thing to get for your xbox is xbox live and dont get Ps3
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Microsoft Xbox 360 reviews
review by . July 28, 2009
The XBOX 360, is another console within this gaming generation that's turning heads.  It so far trails in second place to Wii but manages to do better than the PS3.  The system launched in 2005... a year before its competition.  And while many were uncertain at first, thanks to a launch that didn't present a lot of games, the 360 has managed to solidify itself.       Preface   I have to do this for the sake of my own sanity.  Gaming has become akin …
review by . February 05, 2009
arcade box
I think the xbox 360 arcade version has to be the best bang for the buck.  First of all, its only 199 compared to the other 2 (299, and 399).  The only actual difference between them is mainly the hard drive.  So I went around doing some price hunting on how much these hard drives cost if I bought them separately.  So first place I checked, was amazon.com.  For a brand new 120 gb hd, which comes with the elite version (399), it was going for 134.99.  So if I bought …
About the reviewer

Ranked #5028
Member Since: Jul 21, 2011
Last Login: Aug 14, 2011 04:10 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Blodgett101
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this video game console

Wiki

The Xbox 360 is the second video game console produced by Microsoft, and the successor to the Xbox. The Xbox 360 competes with Sony's PlayStation 3 and Nintendo's Wii as part of the seventh generation of video game consoles. The integrated Xbox Live service allows players to compete online and download content such as arcade games, game demos, trailers, TV shows, and movies.

The Xbox 360 was officially unveiled on MTV on May 12, 2005, with detailed launch and game information divulged later that month at the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3). The console sold out completely at the release in all regions except in Japan, and, as of January 5, 2009, 28 million units have been sold worldwide according to Microsoft. The Xbox 360 is available in three configurations: the "Arcade", the "Xbox 360", and the "Elite" console, each with its own selection of accessories. The 'Core' system (which included no accessories, except for a wired controller) has now been discontinued.
view wiki

Details

Brand: Microsoft
Category: Video Games
Developer: Microsoft
Release Date: November 16, 2005
Console Type: Console
Polls with this video game console
The current Nintendo DSI

Rate Your Favorite Consoles!

by

The current Nintendo DSI

Rate your Favorite Console!

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists