|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Blogger

is a blog storage service that allows private or multi-user blogs with time-stamped entries.

< read all 2 reviews

A Quick Tip by Count_Orlok_22

  • Apr 12, 2011
Other than Lunch and Facebook, I probably spend most of my Internet time on Blogger. Despite the slight awkwardness of getting started and figuring out how to set up a blog and learn the difference between a blog and a blog entry, the site has been very easy to use and accommodating. Among the things I really like about posting essays and reviews there is that they allow for videos, photos, links, and they don't censor material unless it's considered pornographic, spam or phishing.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
Post a Comment
November 06, 2011
I use blogger also and really find it easy and fun to use.
 
May 23, 2011
Another plus with Blogger as opposed to a hosted Wordpress blog is that there is never any spam. I had a Wordpress that was hosted by my online store, and all I got done was erasing spam messages and stupid codes from automated systems even though I had a spam blocker; needless to say I deleted the damned thing.  A regular unhosted Wordpress blog does not have the same features as Blogger and I got bored with it, so I deleted that one too.   Blogger is by far the best!!
May 23, 2011
Very true. I also like that you can set it up so only invited people can see your blogs on Blogger and that like here you can save works in progress under drafts.
May 23, 2011
True -- it has many nice features and is much easier and flexible than Wordpress in my experience anyway; monitoring comments from visitors is a nice feature too. I've used Blogger for years and have never had any complaints at all. What is your blog about? I'm curious to take a peek!!
May 24, 2011
I have a number of them. One of them is just my personal blog where I post art lists, essays, and other random things, and two are where I have posted all of my reviews.
May 24, 2011
If you ever want a signature, let me know; I can design one for you. Happy Blogging!!
 
April 13, 2011
k then.
May 23, 2011
LMAO - nice comeback Woo...
May 23, 2011
Yeah, but I about fell out of my chair laughing when I read it.
 
1
More Blogger reviews
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
Not as good as wordpress but not that bad of a blog to use and on the upside its googles blog so your content gets crawled into google VERY FAST!
About the reviewer

Ranked #10
Member Since: Dec 16, 2008
Last Login: Jun 7, 2012 07:25 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Count_Orlok_22
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this website

Wiki

Blogger is funded by on-screen ads. It was created by Pyra Labs, which was bought by Google in 2003.The service itself is located at www.blogger.com. Generally, the blogs are hosted by Google at sub-domains of blogspot.com. Until May 1 2010 an FTP service allows pages edited through Blogger to be published to other hosts. If this service ceases, all blogger blogs will be hosted by Google, though domains other than blogspot.com may be used.
view wiki
Polls with this website
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists