|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Websites » Reviews » Blogger.com » User review

Logo

Online blogging site

< read all 4 reviews

Why Join Blogger?

  • Dec 14, 2008
  • by
Rating:
+5
Do you like to Blog? Do you like to write about things in your life or share tidbits of wisdom with the world?
Blogger is a place you can do that. It's easy to sign up for blogger, and you even have a choice of layouts to choose from. Some bloggers just like to go there to share stories while some go there to write professionally for a larger audience. Whatever the reason, if  you like to write, Blogger is a great website to try your writing skills at. No one is going to rate, belittle or discourage you because it's your own little writing "blogspot".
You can also add pictures there too. I just added a beautiful picture of my son and new grandson to my blogger page.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
5
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
March 16, 2009
Will have to give it a looksee!
 
February 13, 2009
I agree. Blogger is great in the beginning, to learn the blogging process. However, I found it bit limiting after I had been blogging for a while and switched to a self-installed version of WordPress which is much more flexible for advanced blogging.
 
January 26, 2009
I have been blogging with Blogger for 1-1/2 years, after a good buddy of mine had taught me how to go about it. I have fully embraced blogging more as a disciplined intellectual routine. It helps to crystallise my thoughts & sharpen my reading/reviewing skills. I didn't realise at first that there would be people actually reading my almost daily blog posts. In the long run, I consider blogging as a powerful tool under one of the 7 pillars - nurturing the mind & developing intellectual curiosity - to sustain my successful ageing strategy.
 
January 26, 2009
I have to say, Blogger is probably the easiest, most user-friendly blog platform I've ever worked with. It's great! :)
 
January 16, 2009
I had stopped blogging for years, but when I found out Blogger was part of Google, I immediately signed up. Shows how addicted to google service I am! =) Love it love it love it!!
 
1
More Blogger.com reviews
Quick Tip by . June 10, 2010
i love blogging but blogger itself could be easier and better to use more consistent
Quick Tip by . May 26, 2010
I have four blogs posted on blogger .. it's GREAT!
review by . March 02, 2009
By friendly of course I mean user-friendly... Blogger is the only blog platform I have used, so I can't compare, but I am extremely satisfied with all of its features and gadgets. I have two of my own public blogs there (Eco-Babyz and AnV Design), one personal blog, and one more group blog that I contribute to.       PROS:    Very easy to use, even for a first time blogger like me or computer illiterate bloggers like my mother. Customizable backgrounds, fonts, colors. …
About the reviewer
Dorsi Diaz ()
Ranked #311
People often ask me where my name Dorsi came from - well it's a loooong story so you'll have to read the beginning of my book to find that one out! They also want to know how I got the nickname "The Artist … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
DorsiD
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this website

Wiki

Blogger is a blog publishing system. It was created by Pyra Labs, which was bought by Google in 2003.
view wiki
Polls with this website
Logo

Most popular websites to visit

by

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists