|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Books » Reviews » Cafe Libri » User review

Cafe Libri

A Yahoo Reading Group, Goodreads Reading Group, Shelfari Reading Group, and Lunch Community.

< read all 6 reviews

My Favorite Lunch Site!

  • Aug 10, 2011
Rating:
+5

As reading is my number 1 passion it would make sense that a community with members that share similar interests would be my favorite one!  Adrianna has done a marvelous job keeping this community fresh and writing one of the best weekly newsletters where there is always an excellent write-up of a featured member.

The welcome page to the site has evolved to be very eye-catching and welcoming!  IIf there was any drawback it would be that  wish readers would post more top 10 lists of their favorite reads!  I especially like lists of their favorite recently read books because members can post a fresh list every six months or so!

Kuddos to you Adrianna for making this a compelling place to visit on Lunch!

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
12
Thought-Provoking
12
Fun to Read
12
Well-Organized
12
Post a Comment
August 10, 2011
I am honored by your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful piece! It made for fun reading the day after my birthday! :)
August 10, 2011
Happy belated birthday. It just goes to prove my point as to how dedicated you are to your site that you can take the time to respond to me when you should be celebrating!
August 10, 2011
Thanks so much! LOL! I know what you mean...Sheila told me not to work too hard on my birthday...and you should have seen me! I told her in an email, I tried...but I couldn't. I have been biting at the reign for a while to get that newsletter out, and I told my husband that since my birthday was the only day I wasn't supposed to be packing for our move to Santa Barbara that I wanted to take some time to finish the newsletter. He looked at me oddly, but he said ok. lol! 

I'm not sure when/if we are going to celebrate at this point. It's been a little stressful, to say the least. I'm shooting for the end of August or mid-September. We might combine my party with my husband's if we can't celebrate it in my birthday month.
 
August 10, 2011
I'll raise my glass to that! :)
 
August 10, 2011
YUP!
 
August 10, 2011
I agree.
 
1
More Cafe Libri reviews
Quick Tip by . March 05, 2012
posted in WHAT CAN I SAY?
What can I say? The community is the largest community in this site that unites book lovers everywhere. Ran by lovely @Adrianna...'nuff said. Proud to be a moderator for this community....now if only my other duties in the site would allow me to do more for it.... :(     
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
This is really fun. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here.
Quick Tip by . June 23, 2010
For anyone who loves to talk about books
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
So far, I am really enjoying this community!
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
Seems good so far!
About the reviewer

Ranked #9
I first got on this blog to discuss my first passion which is books. Since I have gotten on I find that books are only a piece of this blog and I can discuss just about anything that comes to mind. It … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
MichaelN
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this website

Wiki

Welcome to Cafe Libri!
Reading, reflecting, and analyzing all types of printed materials since 2006.


All information is taken from the Cafe Libri Official Website.

This club was originally established on Saturday, December 2, 2000 under the name Romantic Visions by serena3_2 (same person as a_soft_flower) and tahminaka_angel_of_mercy. It was created to discuss romance novels. On Monday, January 1, 2001, the group read and discussed its first book. Eventually, members decided to expand the group's reading to all types of "books" including nonfiction, fiction, poetry, graphic novels, and even comic books. No printed material is turned away or "banned" from Cafe Libri's monthly voting list. A name change contest was held on Thursday, February 23, 2006 to reflect the reading group's new mission statement (reading, reflecting, and analyzing all types of printed materials since 2006). SWY105 (Wil) suggested Cafe Libri, which became our group's new name. It is now owned by a_soft_flower (Serena/Adrianna) and co-owned by karana_20 (Shelli).
 
Cafe Libri (Yahoo Reading Discussion Group) is the original Cafe Libri creation. It is a Yahoo Group for all types of people. It is an informal online group that discusses a variety of subjects and is a great place to meet new friends. Discussion is always open-ended, and members are encouraged to take initiative in leading discussion topics.
 
view wiki
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists