|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Goodreads

A privately run social cataloging website for readers.

< read all 9 reviews

A Quick Tip by GlassIsland

  • Sep 24, 2010
  • by
This site is a must for all bibliophiles. Since I've started using it, I've not only found new books to read, I've also revisited books I haven't seen since I was a kid. I even got a free book from their giveaway program, and I hope to get more. An excellent and well-organized website.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
Post a Comment
May 25, 2011
I like this site a lot too! What's your information over there? I'll add you as a friend. :) Here's mine: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/1694890-adrianna
May 26, 2011
Found you Adrianna! I added you as a friend over there too. :) Mine is http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/3710431-rich-stoehr
June 03, 2011
Thanks! I'm off to add you now! Are you on Shelfari too? Mind if I send you an invite to my Cafe Libri group on Goodreads?
June 03, 2011
Feel free to invite me to the Goodreads group! I'm just playing with groups a little on GR, but I'd love to do more. Shelfari, huh? Never heard of it...but I'll have to check it out now. :)
June 03, 2011
Sent you the invite already. I also included the links to my Yahoo and Shelfari version of Cafe Libri.
 
1
More Goodreads reviews
review by . December 09
Goodreads, good for the reader, good for authors
This is a book cataloging site that helps me to be organized and to discuss the books I've read.      One fun aspect of this site is in the groups it provides so many  choices to become involved with.   For instance, I am in the club read with a goal of 100 books in a year. There are also groups for giveaways, historical mysteries and many more.      The site is easy to use so that now since I'm in an outside book club, I can put the …
review by . February 17, 2010
The Best Book Review and Cataloging Site Online!
   Goodreads is one of the best online book review sites I have had the pleasure to use. I've been a member for over a year and have seen the site improve during those months. The changes and options astound me. It's grown to more than just a book review site; it's a social networking site where you can meet and connect with other book lovers. I've even had the pleasure of adding some of my fellow lunchers as friends over there.      When you go to the …
review by . October 25, 2012
I can't remember what my life was like before goodreads and, honestly, I don't want to. It's a lifesaver to track the books I've read and reviewed, what my mom has out from the library, not to mention what all of my friends are reading. Not thrilled with the latest site redesign but that's hardly enough to counter all of the other enviable features.
review by . September 25, 2010
Of the various sites out there for adding, cataloging and reviewing books, I have found that I like GoodReads over all of them. Perhaps it is the ease of use mostly since computer accessibility and utilization is important to me.      But I also like the displays, the ways to catalog and show books...      I have also found I like the interaction better...perhaps because there is a lot of activity there or because I know a number of members as clients...In …
Quick Tip by . September 30, 2010
Love Goodreads. My fav. for book networking and cataloging.
Quick Tip by . July 15, 2010
I love goodreads. I am very skeptical of reading a book without any prior knowledge about it so goodreads is a great means for me to see who I have common book interests with and what else they have enjoyed.
Quick Tip by . February 28, 2010
I've tried several social bookshelves, but goodreads has kept my attention. Clean interface and simple widgets won me over.
Quick Tip by . September 28, 2009
Great for reading book reviews, but especially for keeping your personal library catalog with books you read/are reading/want to buy.
About the reviewer
Rich Stoehr ()
Ranked #78
I often hide behind a pithy Douglas Adams quote or maybe some song lyrics. I guess it makes sense that much of what I share is reviews of things I like (or don't).      People … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
GlassIsland
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this website

Wiki

Goodreads is a privately run "social cataloging" website started in December 2006 by Otis Chandler, a software engineer and entrepreneur. The website permits individuals to sign up and register books to create their library catalogs and reading lists. As of December 2007 the site has over 650,000 members and over 10,000,000 books added.

The first year of the company was run without any formal funding. In December 2007 GoodReads received their first round from angel investors believed to be around $750,000.

view wiki
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists