|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Websites » Reviews » Google Voice » User review

Google Voice

Google's new phone number management system, currently in beta

< read all 7 reviews

Very Convenient Phone Service

  • Aug 20, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
 I love my Google Voice account.  It transcribes my voicemails and sends me them via SMS so I can see what they said without listening to it.  It's also great to have one number I can use for the rest of my life.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
5
Thought-Provoking
7
Fun to Read
5
Well-Organized
6
Post a Comment
August 20, 2009
Awesomeness.  I haven't gotten the chance to check this out yet, but I hope to soon.  The fee for transcribing voicemail to SMS is included in the subscription cost, right?  Beats paying for it with YouMail!  Thanks for the review :)
 
1
More Google Voice reviews
review by . July 12, 2009
Google Voice
Google Voice, formerly GrandCentral and not to be confused with Google Talk, seems to be sending out invititations to people who signed up for the beta program in the last few months. I received mine a few days ago and have been testing the platform ever since. Setting up Google Voice is very simple: you select an area code and find an available phone number (pattern searching with words or sequences is allowed). The new phone number becomes a forwarding point for all your other …
review by . October 27, 2009
1. Hi Emma, it's so if you are doing calling.       2. I think you're probably a better word to describe it, but there's just something about it, but I'd like to just seems really 9 cents off and something that if someone was reading yet.         3. Anyway, I'm calling about the photos that you sent tapes. I guess they look ok. Other not great but whenever you wanna call into Scott 243.       4. Also, can you throw …
Quick Tip by . January 15, 2010
Google Voice is making fast strides. You can rate the accuracy of the transcripts and submit them for product improvement.
Quick Tip by . October 27, 2009
Now that Google Voice can intercept calls to your mobile phone and handle the voice mail by emailing transcripts to you, I'm all in!
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
Free calls to Canada? Can't complain! Lots of features already, and you know Google will always add more. Request an invite for sure.
About the reviewer
Michael Meyers ()
Ranked #1784
Member Since: Aug 20, 2009
Last Login: Feb 2, 2010 06:28 AM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
mrmeyers99
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this website

Wiki



One number for all your calls and SMS
Voicemail as easy as email, with transcripts
More cool things you can do with Google Voice
view wiki

Tags

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists