|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Websites » Reviews » Google Voice » User review

Google Voice

Google's new phone number management system, currently in beta

< read all 7 reviews

Excerpts From Amazing Messages GoogleVoice Has Sent To My Inbox

  • Oct 27, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+2
1. Hi Emma, it's so if you are doing calling. 

2. I think you're probably a better word to describe it, but there's just something about it, but I'd like to just seems really 9 cents off and something that if someone was reading yet.


3. Anyway, I'm calling about the photos that you sent tapes. I guess they look ok. Other not great but whenever you wanna call into Scott 243. 

4. Also, can you throw the Warriors resort referral service and I get free referrals from that.

5. Hi. This is Susan. I think I want to be put on a bro.

I use GoogleVoice primarily for business. If I get a business call at home, I can just answer the land line and rest a little easier, knowing the call won’t be dropped due to the sporadic cell phone coverage in my hometown. That aside, I think the main benefit of having voice-to-text messages delivered to my phone and my inbox lies in the fact that, generally, I can get an idea of whether or not my client is angry. That’s about all I can tell from the text, but it’s something. Hey, it’s free

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
8
Thought-Provoking
8
Fun to Read
14
Well-Organized
7
Post a Comment
January 13, 2010
Google Voice now offers the option of feedback. When the transcripts are crappy, like these ones, you need to click that it was not helpful. Then, they ask for a copy of your voice mail to use for further development. My text messages have improved at least 90% since I started doing this with Google Voice.
 
October 28, 2009
Wow...so those were actual calls? That's pretty funny and so grammatically horrible lol...that might drive me nuts after a while. Thanks so much for this review- I think I'll pass on Voice.
 
October 28, 2009
Hahahaha, funny stuff, lady!  They're even worse at translating drunk dials, but it makes for hilarious reads.  Have you checked out the newest Google product, Google Wave yet?  It has the potential to be hilarious in a different way :P
 
October 27, 2009
I love the Google Voice translations. I think I'd like to have movies and books translated into "Google Transcription" speak!
 
1
More Google Voice reviews
review by . July 12, 2009
Google Voice
Google Voice, formerly GrandCentral and not to be confused with Google Talk, seems to be sending out invititations to people who signed up for the beta program in the last few months. I received mine a few days ago and have been testing the platform ever since. Setting up Google Voice is very simple: you select an area code and find an available phone number (pattern searching with words or sequences is allowed). The new phone number becomes a forwarding point for all your other …
review by . August 20, 2009
 I love my Google Voice account.  It transcribes my voicemails and sends me them via SMS so I can see what they said without listening to it.  It's also great to have one number I can use for the rest of my life.
Quick Tip by . January 15, 2010
Google Voice is making fast strides. You can rate the accuracy of the transcripts and submit them for product improvement.
Quick Tip by . October 27, 2009
Now that Google Voice can intercept calls to your mobile phone and handle the voice mail by emailing transcripts to you, I'm all in!
Quick Tip by . August 20, 2009
Free calls to Canada? Can't complain! Lots of features already, and you know Google will always add more. Request an invite for sure.
About the reviewer
Emma Alvarez Gibson ()
Ranked #713
Lover of love, enthusiasm and bravery. Chocolate, coffee and gin connoisseur. Typeface, color and whimsy aficionada.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
EmmaAlvarezGibson
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this website

Wiki



One number for all your calls and SMS
Voicemail as easy as email, with transcripts
More cool things you can do with Google Voice
view wiki

Tags

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists