|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Websites » Reviews » HauteLook.com » User review

HauteLook

A website for private fashion sales

< read all 4 reviews

Designer Sample Sale w/ No Messy Catfights!

  • May 5, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+3
I recently became a member of HauteLook.com. I decided to check out the BCBG Maxazria Sample Sale and purchased a white dress online. I think sometime at the beginning of April or March. Can't remember. My order was shipped April 29th. I received the package today (6 days later). Not bad. Thing is. It was shipped in the most rattiest packaging. No idea at what point on the journey was it man handled but thank goodness my dress was all pretty and wrapped in plastic inside!

Don't know if I'll really shop on this site again unless the deal is super amazing. Waiting for the package is not really worth the savings. And the shock of being scared the dress was ruined gave me heart palpitations!

Good Thing I love the dress. Let's hope it fits!

HauteLook Package HauteLook Package

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
12
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
6
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
December 11, 2009
I just recently ordered from Hautelook, and now i wish i saw your review before i ordered from them! Yes, they do have great sales, and i purchased from them under the notion that "my order will arrive at my doorstep 10-14 business days after placing my order." Now I am worried that I will not get my order in time for Christmas. I also emailed customer service asking if I will get my order in time for Christmas and nobody has responded to me. I usually never have a problem with shopping websites getting back to me within a few hours or within one business day even during a busy season . I'm just crossing my fingers now...
 
May 07, 2009
I have had issues with their shipping in the past. They don't have to ship the item for 10-14 business days, and that is quite a long time! Also, the packaging was less that sufficent, not as bad as your photos but my dresses were just crammed into a box with nothing else. I agree with blakeh, Gilt ships faster and the items are always packaged nicely with a thank you note!
 
May 07, 2009
Thanks devora and Count. Blakeh I'm already a memeber of Gilt Groupe. I like the contemporary collections on HauteLook.
 
May 07, 2009
Congratulations on the review exposure! Keep up the good work. :0
 
May 07, 2009
Read about this in the message that @jrjohnson sent out, cool story.  After I read BCBG Maxazria and Balenciaga, I immediately joined Hautelook!  The only secret sales site that I'm a member of is TheTopSecret, but they only have one-two sales going on at a time.  It was nice to see many more sample sales going on at Hautelook, and not just for clothes!
 
May 06, 2009
Very cool stuff Robyn!! That is a great story... goes to show the early power of Lunch!! i'm so stoked! You posted this review yesterday and it only took them one day to find it, read it, and then follow up and reach out to you to make sure everything is alright. That is a model for other businesses to follow... and i'm sure they will!!
 
May 06, 2009
Great news! Hautelook.com Member Care just emailed me after reading this post! They wanted to make sure the merchandise wasn't damaged! Yipee for customer service!
 
May 06, 2009
I can't wait for Alice + Olivia or LaROK. But I could definitely do with my first pair of Louboutins!
 
May 06, 2009
I was on Hautelook.com today because Balenciaga was having a sale and it was totally sold out by the time I logged in. Curse the east coast start times! Can't wait to see what else they will be featuring...fingers crossed for some prada and Louboutin love!
 
1
More HauteLook.com reviews
review by . November 22, 2009
posted in Culture of Cute
Suspenseful e-Sample Sales for To-Die-For Designer Goods.
After reading @RobynB's review of HauteLook in May, I signed up ASAP.  Designer goods?  With deep discounts?  And good customer service?  I am in!  Every couple of days or so after I signed up, I would receive an email informing me of sales that were going on and of sales that would soon open up.  They've got everything from lower end goods like Juicy Couture, American Apparel, and Coach to higher end goods like Rolex, Chanel and Cartier.  They've even …
review by . September 11, 2010
   http://www.Hautelook.com---This is a very frustrating site to order from. Their numbers are very limited and you constantly get  "on hold" when you try to put something in your basket. It tells you that you can come back in 15 minutes to see if the item is available, but I've never been able to get anything once it's "on hold".      Another issue is the shipping and handling charges. When I buy more than $50 worth of product, free …
Quick Tip by . January 13, 2010
Holy my gosh, did I really pay just $22 for six Urban Decay products? S&H & tax included? Thank you, HauteLook! :)
About the reviewer
Robyn Baldwin ()
Ranked #284
I'm a media planner in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. I'm obsessed with social media networking and love exploring new sites. Always looking to learn and share new information.
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
RobynB
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this website

Los Angeles based this website brings the sample sale to the Internet. They bring Designer specific sales 1 - 3 times a week. Sales usually last 48 hours. The site offers more contemporary fashions.

Wiki

"HauteLook is a private club which organizes exclusive 48 - 72 hour on-line private sales for its members. Held only for the top designer brands in the fashion industry, HauteLook provides an exclusive platform where these brands can reach their customers directly. As a result, HauteLook members are able to receive discounts of up to 75% off of retail prices on the latest fashion merchandise from the comfort of their home or office."
view wiki
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists