|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Websites » Reviews » StumbleUpon » User review

StumbleUpon

A social bookmarking website that allows you to find new sites based on your interests

< read all 11 reviews

Get The Best of the Web with a Single Click!

  • Apr 16, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
My friends always ask me, "How in the heck do you find these sites?"

It's StumbleUpon.  For Firefox users, you can add the toolbar, which will give you a new website based on your interests.  You can then vote up or vote down, based on your feelings... yes, feelings.

It categorizes each website in an endless number of categories, and you can even tag each site or page with whatever keywords you deem fit.  The more you use SU, the more the results become in line with your interests.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
6
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
4
Post a Comment
April 22, 2009
I LOVE the endless number of categories SU offers. I also have found it pretty powerful as a promoting tool-- I get a ton of site traffic from SU.
 
April 16, 2009
I'm still fairly new to SU. Have you used it for any of the social aspects, or just to find new resources?
April 16, 2009
As far as the social aspects are concerned, like meeting new people and communicating with SU users around the globe, no I haven't used it for that. I mainly use SU to find new websites, articles, etc. based on my interests. I've also used it to promote things that I've liked.
 
1
More StumbleUpon reviews
review by . October 05, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
   Treasure hunter on the non-porn web?  StumbleUpon.com is a required tool.  Suffer from ADD or ADHD?  Use the site, you may realize it’s next Thursday and your like/don’t like lists of websites has reached 4 digits.  To make matters better and worse, it runs on pcs and iPhones and iPads.      iPad’s “genius” application finder recommended the app to me one Saturday morning.  It was 4 hours later before I got up …
Quick Tip by . April 29, 2011
I don't use it often these days but when you've the time to explore, this is a great site to do so which will lead you to places you've never even known existed!
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
great way to find new cool things on the web and to also share content over to your friends
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
Incredibly distracting but its helped me find some very interesting things.
Quick Tip by . September 17, 2009
Just started stumbling not too long ago. Has been a little confusing so far, but I'm getting the hang of it and discovering new sites!
Quick Tip by . August 22, 2009
This is a great website/toolbar that will enable you to discover websites and other people that share your interests.It makes the web fun!!!
About the reviewer
Justice Erolin ()
Ranked #132
Hmm... let's see.    I'm a 20-something living in Los Angeles, CA. I was born and raised here, with the exception of a 3 year stint in the Philippines. This "long" vacation helped … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
justiceerolin
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this website

Wiki

StumbleUpon discovers web sites based on your interests, learns what you like and brings you more.
http://www.stumbleupon.com/
view wiki

Details

Lists with this website
Polls with this website
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists