|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Online Videos » Reviews » The Muppets: Bohemian Rhapsody » User review

The Muppets: Bohemian Rhapsody

A YouTube video uploaded by MuppetsStudio on November 23, 2009.

< read all 5 reviews

Queen + Muppets = Awesome

  • Sep 15, 2010
Rating:
+5
Everyone has they're favorite acts and movies, songs, and others but even if you don't love them you know that there is a certainty that when someone asks you about a certain topic, you will have to say "Classic".

Bohemian Rhapsody is an undeniable rock classic and the Muppets have endured from the mid 70's till today as being a timeless part of pop culture.  Put together for a faithful reprodcution of the classic song and video, you have something awesome.

Yes there are some things that could have been better like saving Statler and Waldorf (talk about awesome) for the end to critique the video and cutting out having Animal saying "Mama just killed a man" is a cheap way out by having him blather is weak but everything else like having minor Muppet characters interacting with the major ones is done well, especially Sam the Eagle with the NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! part.

There really isn't much else to add since I still love the Muppets and I do love the song, no matter how many times I've heard it, it remains cool and the Muppets pay a good tribute to it.

Now if we could only get the Fraggles to sing "Black Water."
Queen + Muppets = Awesome Queen + Muppets = Awesome

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
14
Thought-Provoking
13
Fun to Read
14
Well-Organized
11
Post a Comment
September 26, 2010
Very very cool. Thanks, John!
September 26, 2010
No problem.
 
September 15, 2010
I didn't even think about this being a mashup of two pieces of classic pop culture; all I saw was astounding ~*awesomeness*~ when I first saw this, but very good points! Great review, John, and ha, Fraggles..... I'd personally like to see Purple Haze or Crazy Train :P
September 26, 2010
We need to see more Fraggles. That was when the Disney Channel was a premium pay for channel.
 
1
More The Muppets: Bohemian Rhapsody reviews
review by . November 24, 2009
posted in Awesomeness
One of the Finest Tributes to Freddie Mercury & Queen the Web Has Seen.
If you've been keeping track of twitter trending topics, you'll notice that Bohemian Rhapsody is at the very top of the list today.  Why?  Well, surprisingly, it has less to do with the fact that today marks the 18th anniversary of Freddie Mercury's death, and more with the fact that The Muppets' cover version of Bohemian Rhapsody went viral today.  If you're still looking for something else to be thankful for this Thanksgiving, look no further than this video:      …
Quick Tip by . September 15, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
Faithful reproduction of a rock classic with pop culture classics.
Quick Tip by . February 03, 2010
posted in Awesomeness
Not sure how Freddie Mercury would feel about this, but who cares? This is just absolutely priceless. Better than the last few Muppet films!
Quick Tip by . November 26, 2009
I think my one-year old daughter and I enjoyed this equally. Great to see the full cast in action again.
About the reviewer
John Nelson ()
Ranked #8
Born in Wausau Wisconsin. Move at an early age to Ventura California and lived for 8 years. Growing up in a big city landscape didn't prepare me for my next move: Archbold Ohio with a population of … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
TheJohn
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this website

Wiki

The Muppets Bohemian Rhapsody video is a music video cover of the well-known Queen song Bohemian Rhapsody, performed by characters from The Muppets. The video was originally posted on YouTube on November 23, 2009. The video features multiple Muppets characters singing partially modified lyrics of the original song and garnered over seven millions hits within its first week of release. The video is an official production of The Muppets Studio and is one of many videos that have been released on YouTube featuring the Muppets covering a song. The release of the video times up closely with the 18th anniversary of the death of Queen lead singer Freddie Mercury. It was released as a download on the 13th December 2009. It peaked at #19 on the ITunes chart, but only got as high as #32 on the UK Top 40 of 20th December.

Wikipedia page for The Muppets' Bohemian Rhapsody
view wiki

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists