|
Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

Lunch » Tags » Blogging » Reviews » Tumblr » User review

A blogging platform that allows users to post text, images, video, links, quotes, and audio to their tumblelog, a short-form blog.

< read all 8 reviews

I love tumblr!

  • Apr 27, 2010
Rating:
+5
Tumblr is an amazing platform anyway you look at it! It's simple, easy and so much fun!

Many people use tumblr as their main blog, but the way I use it is mainly for reblogging and posting random stuff I find around the web! I love the community aspect of tumblr! Following people on tumblr has really enriched my social media experiences and I can honestly say that I've developed great friendships because of tumblr.

Most of the small startup I work for now is on tumblr, and even our company blog is a tumblr blog.

The tumblr love runs deep here!
My tumblr dashboard

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
14
Thought-Provoking
12
Fun to Read
13
Well-Organized
8
Post a Comment
April 28, 2010
Hey Sarah, thanks for sharing. I've heard so many great things about the following aspect of Tumblr. There is so much variety on it too. I'm quickly becoming addicted.
 
April 27, 2010
I signed up for a tumblr account a while back, but have still yet to play around with it.  Guess it's time to blow off the dust and take it for a spin!  Very cool about the community aspect because I was under the impression that people just did their own thing on it.  Thanks for sharing!
 
1
More Tumblr reviews
review by . November 06, 2009
posted in How To Tumblr
Tumblr is the best site to post all your random finds on the Internet!      You can post anything, anywhere:   With Tumblr, you can post text, links, videos, playlists, conversations, images and anything you could want from anywhere you happen to be. You can even send posts via email or iPhone with their FREE mobile app.       Your blog is tailored to fit your style and personality:   You're not stuck with their themes, you can choose …
review by . April 13, 2010
posted in How To Tumblr
 Tumblr is by far my favorite way of interacting online right now. It's the first thing I check in the morning. The people I follow are great and the idea of reblogging is clutch.      Tumblr is like what Twitter was for me a few years ago: it's small and intimate. I feel like I really know all of the people I'm following and that are following me. 
Quick Tip by . May 05, 2010
posted in How To Tumblr
A little rough at first but once I got the hang of it, its been great. May get a +5 in the days to come...
Quick Tip by . November 15, 2009
Super easy way to blog. Missing a couple of features that would make this the no-brainer choice. Still good though.
Quick Tip by . October 25, 2009
So pointless and time-consuming, but I just can't get enough of this addictive blogging platform!
Quick Tip by . October 21, 2009
I LOVE Tumblr- Photos, videos, links, and everything to make your blog just what you want it. You can also reblog things that inspire you!
About the reviewer
Sarah Cooley ()
Ranked #203
Member Since: Mar 31, 2009
Last Login: May 24, 2010 05:21 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
sarahcooley
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this website

Tumblr is a blogging site with a user friendly interface.

Wiki

Tumblr is a blogging platform that allows users to post text, images, video, links, quotes, and audio to their tumblelog, a short-form blog. Users are able to "follow" other users and see their posts together on their dashboard. Users can "like" or "reblog" posts from other blogs on the site. The service emphasizes customizability and ease of use.
view wiki
Polls with this website
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists