Movies Books Music Food Tv Shows Technology Politics Video Games Parenting Fashion Green Living more >

A Quick Tip by Kathryn

  • Oct 7, 2010
  • by
Mario Vargas Llosa is the 2010 winner of the Nobel Literature Prize. Vargas Llosa is from Peru and is the first South American winner of the prestigious 10 million kronor ($1.5 million) Nobel Prize in literature since it was awarded to Colombian writer Gabriel Garcia Marquez in 1982.
Was this helpful?
Post a Comment
About the reviewer
Kathy Edds ()
Ranked #291
I am a wife, married to my husband, Ken, since 1975, the mother of three adult children and a grandmother to two adorable grandsons. I was a "stay at home" mother who found ways to be self employed … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this writer


Mario Vargas Liosa has written more than 30 novels, plays and essays. He won the Cervantes Prize in 1995. The Cervantes Prize is the Spanish-speaking world's most distinguished literary honor.
The Time of the Hero, 1960
The City and the Dogs, 1963/66
The Green House, 1965/68
Conversation in the Cathedral, 1969/1975
captain Pantoja and the Special Service, 1973/1978
The Scriptwriter, 1977/1982

He was born Jorge Mario Pedro Vargas Liosa on March 28, 1936. He is a Peruvian-Spanish writer, politician, journalist, essayist. He is one of the leading authors of his generation; one of Latin America's most significant novelists and essayists.
view wiki


Birth Place: Arequipa, Peru
Gender: Male

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since