Social Media for PR Professionals
Social media for PR and marketing professionals

A Must Read for any Blogger

  • Jan 16, 2009
Rating:
+4
Okay I admit it. I picked up the book because the idea of writing my way to a six-figure income sounded pretty sweet, but after finishing I realized blogging may be a but more difficult then I had anticipated. Author Darren Rowse does a fantastic job of delivering a wealth of knowledge in a digestible manner.

I would say this book is more like a "Basics for Bloggers" meets "Get the Best Inside Blogging Tips." Rowse walks the reader through the demand on bloggers, the challenges in conceptualizing what to write on, and the many difficulties once faces when choosing a career in blogging.

For the businesswoman inside me he certainly maps out a feasible monetization of the blogging world. He outlines a number of ways someone can make money off a blog, and he stressed how hard it is. With all of that said his intention for the book rings clear--to inform a future blogger that writing on what you love CAN be your career if you are persistent and risk-taking.

This book certainly propelled me into the blogging world with a stronger footing and a more confident mind. It certainly is a must-read for any blogger hopefuls.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
34
Thought-Provoking
10
Fun to Read
10
Well-Organized
9
Post a Comment
September 18, 2010
This sounds interesting and I hope if you follow any of the tips in the book, you will let us know!
 
July 16, 2009
I just read this book too and completely agree... I'm not sure I feel that blogging is my destined career anymore!
 
May 08, 2009
I recently read this too! It was a very comprehensive look into the world of blogging and I agree, it was a bit overwhelming! Have you tried any of his tips? What has worked?
 
January 16, 2009
I totally clicked on your review because I want to make 6 digits from blogging too! I totally tried making a blog to document my "around the world" experiences hoping that someone important would land on the site and love it and offer for me to write a book! I'll have to read this! THanks for the review!
 
1
More ProBlogger: Secrets for Bloggi... reviews
Quick Tip by . July 13, 2010
If you're into blogging, then you must get this book. It's also helpful if you know someone who is clueless about the subject.
Quick Tip by . July 06, 2010
Awesome blog for those looking into blogging... one of the most famous in the blogosohere.
Quick Tip by . June 21, 2010
Everyone who wants to blog needs to read this book!!
About the reviewer
Joanna ()
Lots to write, and as I type this I have fewer characters to introduce myself with...lets just say...I'm a happy person and I really enjoy this thing called "life." I'm all about connecting with new people … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
jojelava
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this book

Wiki

Details

ISBN-10: 0470246677 (pbk.)
ISBN-13: 9780470246672 (pbk.)
Author: Darren Rowse, Chris Garrett
Genre: Blogging & Blogs, Web Marketing, Internet, Journalism, Computer Science, Political Science, Practical Politics
Publisher: Wiley
Date Published: May 5, 2008
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Social Media for PR Professionals is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists