Spirited Discussions
A Lunch Community about Alcoholic Beverages.
Gin and Tonic

A highball cocktail made with gin and tonic water, usually garnished with a slice of lime or lemon, served over ice

< read all 5 reviews

Tanqueray and Tonic is the best year round drink

  • Jan 10, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
* My favorite drink is a tanqueray and tonic.   The drink is very versatile and can be ordered in the hot sun or too warm you up on a cold winter evening.  The drink feels light and healthy and many can be consumed without feeling full.   The drink is best when a sliced slime is squeezed and placed in the drink.

org.mo="" target="_blank">

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
7
Thought-Provoking
5
Fun to Read
5
Well-Organized
5
Post a Comment
January 10, 2011
This is my fiance's, my best friend's and my dad's favorite drink. Great review, it describes it perfectly!
 
August 25, 2009
Great review and I couldn't agree more. I vacation in Northern Wisconsin and this is the bevy of choice. Great buzz & no hangover.... how could you go wrong.
 
1
More Gin and Tonic reviews
Quick Tip by . June 15, 2010
Add a splash of cranberry for added flavor!
review by . January 12, 2009
The perfect drink for a warm day, proving that a good bar only needs to stock four ingredients: tonic, ice, lime, and a quality gin (Make mine a Hendrick's).   If you're feeling dangerous, a slice of cucumber complements the H & T.
review by . January 16, 2009
My affection for gin and tonics may be because they were the first drinks I could take a slug of and not wince. Laugh if you like, and don't worry, I'm well aware that Gin and Tonics suffer from a perception that they're an old man's "WASP Drink."     On the other hand, they're a great way to beat malaria, they're made from juniper berries, they're the only way you can get gin - which tastes terrible - and tonic - which also tastes terrible - to form a compatible, delicious drink.  &nb …
review by . April 08, 2009
Bitters
I love a good Gin and Tonic on a hot summer day. Add a dask of bitters to liven it up! It transports the drink into a whole new palate-pleaser.
About the reviewer
Brian Edds ()
Member Since: Sep 14, 2008
Last Login: Oct 27, 2011 04:46 PM UTC
About this topic

Wiki

Details

Polls
Beer

Refreshing Summer Cocktails

by

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Spirited Discussions is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists