Spirited Discussions
A Lunch Community about Alcoholic Beverages.
Piña Colada

Sweet, rum-based cocktail made with light rum, coconut cream, and pineapple juice

< read all 9 reviews

A Quick Tip by stacie12

  • Jun 15, 2010
I dont like coconut!
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
0
Post a Comment
More Piña Colada reviews
review by . December 10, 2008
A piña colada is my cocktail of choice when I'm lounging with my friends or my favorite book by the beach.  Coconut and pineapple, plus rum?  Yes, please!  Piña coladas are also super simple to make at home, especially with a blender.  It's just coconut cream, pineapple juice, and rum.  Serve it on blended or on the rocks, and add a maraschino cherry and pineapple wedge for garnish.
Quick Tip by . April 10, 2010
A pina coloda is the perfect tropical vacation drink. I love the coconut and pinapple flavors.
Quick Tip by . March 11, 2010
Often my first drink when I arrive in Cabo or a tropical locale. Girlie, calorie dense & delicious. I also like getting caught in the rain.
Quick Tip by . March 08, 2010
Pineapple, Coconut, and Rum. My summer favorite yum! <3
Quick Tip by . March 06, 2010
I like mine chilled with lots of pineapple juice & less coconut cream! Makes me feel light for some reason!
Quick Tip by . March 05, 2010
Two of my favorite fruits mixed together, plus booze. How can you lose? I rhyme ;D
Quick Tip by . March 05, 2010
Just as good as the song!
Quick Tip by . February 28, 2010
Made right this is a tasty fun drink!
About the reviewer
Stacie ()
Ranked #24
I'mStacie, and i'm an intern at a non-profit organization in Washington, D.C. for the 2010 Summer. I'm from Maryland and i'll be a senior in college in the fall. I want to go to grad school … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
stacie12
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

The piña colada is a cocktail made of rum, coconut cream and pineapple juice, and can be served either blended or on the rocks.  It is usually garnished with a maraschino cherry and a pineapple wedge.

Recipe
1.5 oz rum
2 oz coconut cream
2 oz pineapple juice
1 cup ice

Directions
Pour rum, coconut cream and pineapple juice into blender and blend until smooth.  Pour into glass over ice and garnish with maraschino cherry and pineapple wedge as desired.

Variations
Blended piña colada: Blend ice into it.
Virgin piña colada: Omit rum.
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Spirited Discussions is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists