Spirited Discussions
A Lunch Community about Alcoholic Beverages.
Napa Limoncello

A spirit made with organic meyer lemons in Napa, California.

< read all 1 reviews

Napa Organic Meyer Lemon Limoncello

  • Mar 10, 2010
Rating:
+5
Amazing Limoncello- A lot of limoncello is either sticky sweet , flavored by corn syrup and the alcohol base tastes like lighter fluid. Napa Limoncello thankfully tastes like none of these.
Made from hand peeled organic Meyer lemons and a proprietary mix of organic sugars to sweeten with a good grain alcohol base this is the best limoncello I have had (and I have sampled quite a few over the years).
Smooth,sweet with appropriate slightly bitter finish it is a wonderful almost gelato in a glass experience.Wonderful for mixing or on its own. A little pricey ($35 ) compared to the cheap stuff out there but worth every time for a handmade nicely down product rather than a mass produced bottle of questionable ingredients with horrible taste.
We also have more oin this Limoncello at www.spiritsreview.com along with 100's of other reviews.
We hope to add a lot more reviews to lunch.com in the future also.
Napa Organic Meyer Lemon Limoncello

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
5
Thought-Provoking
5
Fun to Read
5
Well-Organized
5
Post a Comment
March 13, 2010
This stuff is tasty Chris, but i think to pricey. Profumi is fantastic and about $20 for a 500ml, and Ventura is also great at around $21 for a 750
March 14, 2010
Yes, true, but it is organic and handmade - which accounts for at least some of the price differential. Also being made from Meyer Lemons makes it unique. But yes, it's still pricey compared to others- but compared to a number of other micro boutique type products it's not too bad on price.
 
March 10, 2010
Hi Chris Great Job! Welcome to Spirited Discussions! (I added a tag "Spirited Discussion" to the review.)
March 14, 2010
Thanks!
 
March 10, 2010
You make this sound absolutely amazing! I've gotta try this.  Thanks for sharing, Christopher!

By the way, if you look to the right, you'll see that I added some info to the wiki.  Helps out your readers ;)
March 10, 2010
Hi Devora, Thank you for the kind note and adding the wiki info. Much Appreciated! Cheers, Chris
 
1
About the reviewer
Christopher Carlsson ()
Ranked #20
Member Since: Mar 10, 2010
Last Login: Mar 15, 2010 02:33 AM UTC
About this drink

Wiki

From the heart of Napa Valley comes the world’s first and only premium Limoncello, meticulously handcrafted using rare organic Meyer Lemons. It is rich, juicy and complex with loads of fruit and lemon flavors, a hint of vanilla and honey followed by a long, refined, silkysmooth finish. No harsh alcohol burn or bitter, syrupy aftertaste. It’s all natural with an uncompromising taste, quality and distinctively unique flavor.

Source: Bar None Drinks
view wiki

Tags

Spirits, Spirited Discussions, Meyer Lemon, Microdistilled, Liqueuer, Limoncello

Details

Type: Spirit
Country: USA

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Spirited Discussions is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists