America's most popular sport, whose your team?
Super Bowl XLVI

An American football game between the New England Patriots and the New York Giants for the 2011 season.

< read all 5 reviews

A Quick Tip by MichaelN

  • Jan 23, 2012
  • by
What can I say. This is a rematch from 2008. In that time the two teams have met 3 times and all games were back and forth events going down to the wire. I expect no less from this game.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
12
Post a Comment
January 24, 2012
I think Brady wants this rematch too...
January 24, 2012
He didn't have much choice. It was either the G-Men or SF and both teams have devastating pass rushes. It would be scary facing either.
 
January 23, 2012
I have a strong feeling that Brady is not going to go down easily and will take the win. I don't think he'll let himself be embarrassed twice but, we shall see. It's going to be exciting in any case!
 
January 23, 2012
Another Boston/New York City showdown.
January 23, 2012
Technically the Giants are from New Jersey and the Patriots from Foxborough but who cares. Every time they get together there is a lot of big plays and lead changes. The three previous matches have all been classics (two regular season and one Super Bowl).
 
1
More Super Bowl XLVI reviews
review by . February 06, 2012
Quarterback Eli Manning Earns The MVP Award For Sure
The Giants did it again. They beat the Patriots for the second time in recent history   with this 2012 Superbowl win.  Eli Manning  won  the MVP predictably.  The award   was well earned after spectacular performances tonight and during the playoff season.   Eli played better tonight. He took more risks by throwing the ball for longer passes   and more completions. Mario Manningham #88 made a spectacular game changing   catch …
Quick Tip by . February 06, 2012
This game was a real nail-biter, even if it was a little bit sloppy at times. I don't know how there were calls on each team for too many men on the field. I think too many people are talking about Mario Manningham's big catch - yeah, it was awesome, but big catches like that happen virtually weekly in the NFL. Tom Brady lost, but he did play a very good game.
About the reviewer
I first got on this blog to discuss my first passion which is books. Since I have gotten on I find that books are only a piece of this blog and I can discuss just about anything that comes to mind. It … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
MichaelN
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
Recent reviews by MichaelN
About this book

Wiki

Tags

Book, Sports, Football, Nfl, Super Bowl, Super Bowl Xlvi

Details

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Football: NFL, College, Arena and UFL. is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists