Sweet Tooth
Satisfy Your Craving!
Haribo Gummi Candy, Original Gold-Bears, 5-Ounce

A small, rubbery-textured confectionery by Haribo.

< read all 4 reviews

Unbearably Irresistible!

  • Sep 2, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
This is the best gummy bears that I know of. No wonder they are the biggest gummy bear manufacturer in the world (based in Germany). It is not too sticky that it glues your teeth. Not too sweet neither. Just the right combination of flavors to taste.

Just FYI: 5 oz bag has 3.5 servings, with each serving at 140 calories, 10% carbo, 21g sugar, and 3g of protein. A serving is about 17 pieces of gummies.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
4
Thought-Provoking
4
Fun to Read
4
Well-Organized
4
Post a Comment
September 02, 2009
Mmmmm, Haribo gummi bears are my favorite candy treats ever next to Swedish fish!  I also like them in worm-form :)

By the way, have you seen this recipe for vodka gummi bears yet?  It's quite the oddity!
September 02, 2009
Thanks for the write up, Nuk... Devora, vodka gummi bears? where're the sake ones?he-heh.
September 02, 2009
Vodka gummi bears?!?!?! Gotta try that one!
September 02, 2009
If you think that's weird, then check out Skittles vodka!  I can't quite put my finger on why, but Skittles-infused vodka makes me feel a bit wary...
September 03, 2009
skittles with vodka?...ok, now I want my Milky Way and Snickers vodka!
 
1
More Haribo Gummi Bears reviews
Quick Tip by . June 07, 2010
Although i don't eat a lot of candy, Haribo Gummy Bears is definitely quality over quantity!
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2009
It's a little weird about the Gummi Bear heads, but I'm tempted myself.....nothing wrong with being quirky...they're delicious!
Quick Tip by . September 02, 2009
Is it morbid that I enjoy putting different colored gummi bear heads on different colored gummi bear bodies? Still yummy!
About the reviewer
Member Since: Feb 19, 2009
Last Login: Oct 28, 2011 03:36 PM UTC
About this food

Wiki

Haribo Gold-Bears are the original gummi bear. Invented in 1922, the Gold-Bear was originally called the "Dancing Bear". Haribo Gold-Bears are a mixed delight of white/pineapple, green/strawberry, yellow/lemon, orange/orange and red/raspberry gummi bears. True gummi bear connisseurs know that Haribo Gold-Bears surpass the others for quality.
view wiki

Tags

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Sweet Tooth is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists