Tea Time
All things tea -- from leaf to pot to cup.

IQ Innovations Fine T Tea Machine

1 rating: 4.0
A tea machine
1 review about IQ Innovations Fine T Tea Machine

Easy to use Tea Machine

  • Sep 14, 2010
Rating:
+4
The " IQ innovation Fine T Tea Machine" is as the name suggests a machine that makes Tea.

It´s quite easy to use, you simply pour water in the water heater on top, add your Tea in the infusion basket below and then choose the right program for you Tea. When the water has heated to the right temperature it runs down into the infusion basket where the Tea infuses for the appropriate amount of time.
When ready it runs from the basket into to the kettle where it is kept warm for 30 minutes by a hot plate.

There are 8 programs to choose from.

1-  95°C - 3 min. Good for small leaves Tea´s like Assam, Ceylon, Darjeeling and English Breakfast.

2 - 95°C - 4 min. Recommended for Puerh Tea.

3 - 95°C - 5 min. This one is good for Large leaf Tea's like Assam, Ceylon, Yunnan, Keemun, Earl Grey and                                      other  similar blends. This is the program I use the most.

4 - 70°C - 2min. Recommended for flavored Green Teas and Japanese Sencha.

5 - 70°C - 3 min. For Green Tea and some flavored Green Tea's.

6 - 70°C - 5 min. For White Tea.

7 - 70°C - 8 min.  For White Tea (buds only).

8 - Cleaning program.

Then if you want to,  you can choose to Infuse again and you can change the infusion time from 1 to 15 minutes.

I use program 3 the most and when I want more Tea I simply add one more spoon of Tea to the Infusion Basket and Infuse again.

The Tea is is quite excellent and the machine is easy and simple to use and in fact since I got it, this is the only thing I use to make Tea.

My only criticism of it is that I would like to have a one program where you could choose for yourself both the Temperature and the Infusion time because there are always some Tea blends that may not fit perfectly one of the 7 programs or what you want is slightly different from the set programs, cause everyone has his or here's idiosyncrasies.

You can see more information on their website and also a Video.

http://www.fine-t.co.uk/t-machine/

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
24
Thought-Provoking
19
Fun to Read
23
Well-Organized
24
Post a Comment
August 16, 2011
The description appears to be very utilitarian.
 
October 11, 2010
Probably not something I'd use because I usually purchase bag tea but, maybe, if I had something like this I'd branch out and buy more leaf tea. In any event, nice review.
 
September 19, 2010
I've no idea what white tea are... red, black, green, I've tried them all. But, what's white tea? :-) This sound like a truly neat machine. Good for lazy people like me! The trouble is, it'd have been even better if it can self-clean, :D
September 19, 2010
White Teas are similar to the green but the liquor is almost white, it takes on a slight greenish colour. On my tin of Fortnum and Mason Yunnan White Te is written " White or "Bai Mudan" is the least processed tea of all. "One Leaf and a bud" are plucked and carefully dried for and especially light liquor and fine peach like character." And White Tea has only recently been available in the west, even in China it was for a long time a rarity. In my book The Chinese Art of Tea by John Blofeld he says that he has heard of white tea but never seen it or tasted it, and this is a book from 1985.
September 19, 2010
Thanks for the explanation, Orn! I haven't heard anyone mentioned about white tea at all but next time I'll ask around for it. If I find any in China, I'll let you know :-)
September 19, 2010
For most part, I've been a coffee drinker. But recently, I am converting to tea quite a bit. I do get a good range of tea from China and Hong Kong (imported green teas from Japan are widely available in Hong Kong). I love those Matcha powder and some green tea which are seasonally available.
 
September 18, 2010
Whoooa, I hadn't an inkling about appropriate tea brewing temperatures! I just use ye ole standard "boiling water". You've opened up my eyes to new possibilities in tea brewing :D Great review!
September 18, 2010
Well that's what most of us did until recently when Tea experts started talking about different temperatures for different Teas. There are even a lot of kettles available now that give you different temperatures to chose from like this one for instance. - (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Russell-Temperature-...n&qid=1284849103&sr=8-1)
September 19, 2010
Oh no, Debbie! Never ever use boiling water for green tea!
 
September 14, 2010
Excellent review Orn, thanks for posting it. It sounds like it has a great variety of programs but I agree that the ability to choose temp. and infusion time would be ideal. But still very good fro a tea machine. I had Yunnan Golden Curls today, could have used program 3 myself! :)
 
1
What's your opinion on IQ Innovations Fine T Tea Machine?
rate
1 rating: +4.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
IQ Innovations Fine T Tea Machine
Details
Related Topics
Snapple

A brand of iced tea owned by The Dr Pepper Snapple Group and

First to Review
Source: IQ Innovations Fine T Tea Machine on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Tea Time is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists