That's Beat
Place to share pics and things that are beat

2011 Judgment Day

11 Ratings: -3.0
A prediction made by Christian radio host Harold Camping that the Rapture will take place on May 21, 2011.

      The 2011 end times prediction is a prediction made by Christian radio host Harold Camping that the Rapture (in Christian belief, the taking up into heaven of God's elect people) will take place on May 21, 2011 and that the … see full wiki

Tags: Events, Religion, Judgment Day, Harold Camping, The Rapture
6 reviews about 2011 Judgment Day
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
What's rather amusing about this is we have seen these idiotic predictions come and go. From The Great Disappointment of 1844 to Y2K, people almost seem eager to have their real problems erased by some form of divine worldwide devastation. If you look at it logically, it becomes clear that the majority of these end of the world scenarios are nothing more than juvenile fantasies thought up by people who can't handle the perplexities of reality and thus have been seduced by an apocalyptic …
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
posted in That's Beat
I just called my banks and they said they do not honor the apocalypse so you could not skip out on paying your bills for a month. The guy who made the prediction said he needed $$ to pay bills too...wow! what a scam!
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
posted in Inspirations
The more a religious leader tries to predict the end of the world, the more it will not come true. I remember Van Impe and others...but hey I give them credit for being bold enough to try (however dumb their motivations may be).
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
Ha! Does that mean I don't have to pay my bills anymore? ;-)
Quick Tip by . May 21, 2011
posted in That's Beat
Jokes aside, I just heard in the news last night that an old man tried to euthanize his own pets to prepare for the apocalypse....saying that he didn't want them to suffer the trials and tribulations. Thankfully, the animal control and sheriff's dept. were able to take the animals away from him.      Ok, now this is disturbing, some people are actually taking this prophecy seriously.
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
What? Judgment Day is here already? Sh*t! What'll I wear?!?!
What's your opinion on 2011 Judgment Day?
rate
11 Ratings: -3.0
You have exceeded the maximum length.
Photos
2011 Judgement Day
Judgement Day- April 19. 2011
Details
Type: The Rapture, Judgment Day
Location: Worldwide
Date(s): May 21, 2011
Venue: Earth

Source: 2011 Judgment Day on Lunch.com
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
That's Beat is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists