That's Beat
Place to share pics and things that are beat
Banning of Ben and Jerry's New Ice Cream Flavor at stores

The banning by some retailers of an ice cream flavor called "Schweddy Balls" inspired by the famous SNL skit.

< read all 2 reviews

A Quick Tip by Count_Orlok_22

  • Oct 27, 2011
How am I supposed to enjoy Pete Schweddy balls if they won't be available. I just don't understand. Who can resist such big, mouth-watering balls? They look so dark and round and yummy. I mean, don't you want to just pop those Schweddy balls right in your mouth?
See, virtually no woman can deny the tastiness of Schweddy Balls!
Caption Caption
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
Post a Comment
October 27, 2011
This blows. Going to take Woo's advice! :P
October 28, 2011
I know. What's up with retailers not appreciating the comedic goldmine here? I mean, just imagine the poor cashier who has to use the intercom and say, so that the whole store hears, "Aisle 3, price check on Schweddy Balls." I wouldn't want to miss that for the world.
November 21, 2011
well, I had some and I reviewed it....good balls LOL!
November 21, 2011
You have a double scoop?
November 21, 2011
Checkin' it!
 
October 27, 2011
I know right? I don't understand why they would be so stucked up...Best way to get some is to order them at your neighborhood Ben and Jerry's....I did, and this was pretty good!
October 27, 2011
SNL has gone downhill too. Maybe this country is losing its sense of humor.
October 27, 2011
Good idea, Woo!
 
1
More Banning of Ben and Jerry's New... reviews
Quick Tip by . October 21, 2011
posted in WHAT CAN I SAY?
Caption
People need to lighten up. First, the show "Playboy Club" was banned from NBC, now just an ice cream flavor inspired by SNL's skit? C'mon, it does not make sense, I am personally going to request a case of this flavor just to make a statement that no one has the right to decide what I want to eat or not, and buy or not. I am curious how this flavor tastes like.                         …
About the reviewer

Ranked #5
Member Since: Dec 16, 2008
Last Login: Jun 7, 2012 07:25 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Count_Orlok_22
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
That's Beat is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists