That's Beat
Place to share pics and things that are beat
Judgement Day- April 19. 2011

A prediction made by Christian radio host Harold Camping that the Rapture will take place on May 21, 2011.

< read all 6 reviews

A Quick Tip by woopak_the_thrill

  • May 20, 2011
The more a religious leader tries to predict the end of the world, the more it will not come true. I remember Van Impe and others...but hey I give them credit for being bold enough to try (however dumb their motivations may be).
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
May 21, 2011
You have to see Kevin Smith's "RED STATE", this prediction thing will be even funnier 2 you then.
 
May 20, 2011


Some say the end is near
Some say we'll see Armageddon soon
I certainly hope we will
I sure could use a vacation from this
Bullshit
Three ring circus
Sideshow of freaks
Here in this hopeless fucking hole we call L.A.
The only way to fix it is to flush it all away
Any fucking time, any fucking day
Learn to swim
I'll see you down in Arizona bay

Fret for your figure
And fret for your latte
And fret for your lawsuit
And fret for your hairpiece
And fret for your Prozac
And fret for your pilot
And fret for your contract
And fret for your car

It's a bullshit
Three ring circus
Sideshow of freaks
Here in this hopeless fucking hole we call L.A.
The only way to fix it is to flush it all away
Any fucking time, any fucking day
Learn to swim
I'll see you down in Arizona bay

Some say a comet will fall from the sky
Followed by meteor showers and tidal waves
Followed by fault-lines that cannot sit still
Followed by millions of dumbfounded dipshits

And some say the end is near
Some say we'll see Armageddon soon
I certainly hope we will
I sure could use a vacation from this
Stupid shit, silly shit, stupid shit

One great big festering neon distraction
I've a suggestion to keep you all occupied
Learn to swim, learn to swim, learn to swim

Mom's gonna fix it all soon
Mom's comin' 'round to put it back the way it ought to be
Learn to swim, learn to swim, learn to swim
Learn to swim, learn to swim, learn to swim
Learn to swim, learn to swim

Fuck L. Ron Hubbard
And fuck all his clones
Fuck all these gun-toting
Hip gangster wannabes

Learn to swim, learn to swim, learn to swim
Learn to swim, learn to swim, learn to swim
Learn to swim, learn to swim

Fuck retro anything
Fuck your tattoos
Fuck all you junkies
And fuck your short memory

Learn to swim, learn to swim, learn to swim
Learn to swim, learn to swim, learn to swim
Learn to swim, learn to swim

Fuck smiley glad-hands
With hidden agendas
Fuck these dysfunctional
Insecure actresses

Learn to swim, learn to swim, learn to swim
Learn to swim, learn to swim, learn to swim
Learn to swim, learn to swim

'Cause I'm praying for rain
And I'm praying for tidal waves
I wanna see the ground give way
I wanna watch it all go down
Mom, please flush it all away
I wanna see it go right down
I wanna watch it go right in
Watch you flush it all away

Time to bring it down again
Yeah, don't just call me pessimist
Try and read between the lines
I can't imagine why you wouldn't
Welcome any change, my friend

I wanna see it all come down
Put it down
Suck it down
Flush it down
May 20, 2011
when the end of the world comes, I'll be so busy lookin' good.
May 20, 2011
"The future's so bright, I gotta wear shades" LOL!
 
May 20, 2011
Just for the sake of being a wiseass, I'm going to time the first minute of the nine o'clock hour (which supposedly when this will happen). When it has passed, I will post a status update on Facebook. It gives me something to do.
May 20, 2011
LOL! It'll be like The Great Disappointment of 1844.
May 20, 2011
Great Idea!!
May 20, 2011
Anyone sprouting angel wings yet?
May 21, 2011
Patience. We still have one day left.
 
1
More 2011 Judgment Day reviews
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
What's rather amusing about this is we have seen these idiotic predictions come and go. From The Great Disappointment of 1844 to Y2K, people almost seem eager to have their real problems erased by some form of divine worldwide devastation. If you look at it logically, it becomes clear that the majority of these end of the world scenarios are nothing more than juvenile fantasies thought up by people who can't handle the perplexities of reality and thus have been seduced by an apocalyptic …
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
posted in That's Beat
I just called my banks and they said they do not honor the apocalypse so you could not skip out on paying your bills for a month. The guy who made the prediction said he needed $$ to pay bills too...wow! what a scam!
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
Ha! Does that mean I don't have to pay my bills anymore? ;-)
Quick Tip by . May 21, 2011
posted in That's Beat
Jokes aside, I just heard in the news last night that an old man tried to euthanize his own pets to prepare for the apocalypse....saying that he didn't want them to suffer the trials and tribulations. Thankfully, the animal control and sheriff's dept. were able to take the animals away from him.      Ok, now this is disturbing, some people are actually taking this prophecy seriously.
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
What? Judgment Day is here already? Sh*t! What'll I wear?!?!
About the reviewer
William ()
Ranked #3
Please "Like" Film and Movies and Keep the Economy strong....LOL!!      My Interests: Movies, Anime, History, Martial Arts, Comics, Entertainment,Cooking, Things I don't … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
woopak_the_thrill
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this event

Wiki



The 2011 end times prediction is a prediction made by Christian radio host Harold Camping that the Rapture (in Christian belief, the taking up into heaven of God's elect people) will take place on May 21, 2011 and that the end of the world as we know it will take place five months later on October 21, 2011. These predictions were made by Camping, president of the Family Radio Christian network, who claims the Bible as his source and says May 21 will be the date of the Rapture and the day of judgment "beyond the shadow of a doubt". His followers claim that around 200 million people (approximately 3% of the world's population) will be raptured.

Camping's predictions have not been embraced by most other Christian groups; some have explicitly rejected them. An interview with a group of church leaders noted that all of them have scheduled services as usual for Sunday, May 22. Camping previously claimed that the world would end in September, 1994.
view wiki

Tags

Events, Religion, Judgment Day, The Rapture, Harold Camping

Details

Type: The Rapture, Judgment Day
Location: Worldwide
Date(s): May 21, 2011
Venue: Earth

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
That's Beat is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists