That's Beat
Place to share pics and things that are beat
Judgement Day- April 19. 2011

A prediction made by Christian radio host Harold Camping that the Rapture will take place on May 21, 2011.

< read all 6 reviews

A Quick Tip by woopak_the_thrill

  • May 21, 2011
Jokes aside, I just heard in the news last night that an old man tried to euthanize his own pets to prepare for the apocalypse....saying that he didn't want them to suffer the trials and tribulations. Thankfully, the animal control and sheriff's dept. were able to take the animals away from him.

Ok, now this is disturbing, some people are actually taking this prophecy seriously.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
Post a Comment
May 21, 2011
That's just stupid and sick. Somebody needs to put that guy into a home. Also, it should be pointed out that the trials and tribulations wouldn't apply to pets since they don't (according to Christian belief) possess immortal souls.
May 21, 2011
I know. It was really sickening. The guy who made the prediction made the same one in 1994. He got a million dollars in donations to pay his bills too.
May 21, 2011
Too bad it couldn't have been Judgment Day just for him.
May 21, 2011
it's a scam, wonder why the FBI isn't picking him up? freedom of religious belief clause?
 
1
More 2011 Judgment Day reviews
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
What's rather amusing about this is we have seen these idiotic predictions come and go. From The Great Disappointment of 1844 to Y2K, people almost seem eager to have their real problems erased by some form of divine worldwide devastation. If you look at it logically, it becomes clear that the majority of these end of the world scenarios are nothing more than juvenile fantasies thought up by people who can't handle the perplexities of reality and thus have been seduced by an apocalyptic …
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
posted in That's Beat
I just called my banks and they said they do not honor the apocalypse so you could not skip out on paying your bills for a month. The guy who made the prediction said he needed $$ to pay bills too...wow! what a scam!
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
posted in Inspirations
The more a religious leader tries to predict the end of the world, the more it will not come true. I remember Van Impe and others...but hey I give them credit for being bold enough to try (however dumb their motivations may be).
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
Ha! Does that mean I don't have to pay my bills anymore? ;-)
Quick Tip by . May 20, 2011
What? Judgment Day is here already? Sh*t! What'll I wear?!?!
About the reviewer
William ()
Ranked #3
Please "Like" Film and Movies and Keep the Economy strong....LOL!!      My Interests: Movies, Anime, History, Martial Arts, Comics, Entertainment,Cooking, Things I don't … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
woopak_the_thrill
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this event

Wiki



The 2011 end times prediction is a prediction made by Christian radio host Harold Camping that the Rapture (in Christian belief, the taking up into heaven of God's elect people) will take place on May 21, 2011 and that the end of the world as we know it will take place five months later on October 21, 2011. These predictions were made by Camping, president of the Family Radio Christian network, who claims the Bible as his source and says May 21 will be the date of the Rapture and the day of judgment "beyond the shadow of a doubt". His followers claim that around 200 million people (approximately 3% of the world's population) will be raptured.

Camping's predictions have not been embraced by most other Christian groups; some have explicitly rejected them. An interview with a group of church leaders noted that all of them have scheduled services as usual for Sunday, May 22. Camping previously claimed that the world would end in September, 1994.
view wiki

Tags

Events, Religion, Judgment Day, Harold Camping, The Rapture

Details

Type: The Rapture, Judgment Day
Location: Worldwide
Date(s): May 21, 2011
Venue: Earth

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
That's Beat is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists