A Lunch Community
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 67
posted a Quick Tip about Bob Dylan. September 24, 2009
Bob Dylan
Simply the most important singer-songwriter of the last century. His songs range from the personal to the political to the spiritual. Superb
posted a Quick Tip about John Adams (David McCullough book). June 11, 2010
John Adams
Awesome book and history, Good read.
posted a Quick Tip about Groundhog Day (movie). June 15, 2010
Groundhog Day (1993)
A classic sure to please audiences of all ages. Whimsical humor, not to vulgar, seriously funny.
posted a Quick Tip about The Girl Who Played With Fire (book). June 18, 2010
The Girl Who Played With Fire (book)
This book is insanely intense, and not for the weak of heart. However, it's a gripping read
posted a Quick Tip about Schindler's List (book). July 04, 2010
Schindler's Ark
"Schindler's Ark" was a heartbreaking experience for me. I read this book as research and preparation for my review of Spielberg's film and I was already fairly familiar with the history of the Holocaust, …
posted a Quick Tip about The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. July 07, 2010
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millenium
Lisbeth is such a dark and complicated girl. It was fun to see the under belly of Sweden also. I had had no idea that Nazism was such a big "thing" in Sweden. I love her idea of a birthday present to …
posted a Quick Tip about The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. July 08, 2010
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millenium
One of my book club's favorites. We all went out and got the next book just to see what happened next.
posted a Quick Tip about The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. July 08, 2010
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millenium
Nordic noir, who knew? I love this book. Fantastic characters, a plot that is filled with many twists and turns and of course all set in Sweden. Sit back with a cup of coffee and enjoy.
posted a Quick Tip about The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest. July 08, 2010
The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest
The story continues! Could not wait to finish. Very sad the Lisbeth Salander saga is over. Loved it.
posted a Quick Tip about Cold Mountain. July 14, 2010
Cold Mountain
The book is excellently written and captivating. The movie adaptation is terrible. Why can they not follow a good plot in a movie is beyond me.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Post a Quick Tip

Quickly share your opinion and then share it with your friends.

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The catholic reader is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists