A Lunch Community
Quick Tips
Showing 21-30 of 65
posted a Quick Tip about The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. December 18, 2010
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millenium
A provocative, complex mystery that is more than exciting enough to justify reading and enjoying an extraordinarily long novel. Slightly below the surface, we have a number of cautionary tales on topics …
posted a Quick Tip about The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks. August 09, 2010
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks
Read it! I'm serious. Stop reading this, go. Now! Shoo!
posted a Quick Tip about Groundhog Day (movie). July 28, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Groundhog Day (1993)
One of the greatest comedies ever. Probably Bill Murrays best performence. Just an amazing film.
posted a Quick Tip about The Girl Who Played With Fire (book). July 21, 2010
The Girl Who Played With Fire (book)
if you like this series, check out vanity fair's article on stieg larsson a couple monthes back - really interesting, and gives some insight into the series..
posted a Quick Tip about Groundhog Day (movie). July 18, 2010
posted in Movie Hype
Groundhog Day (1993)
I liked this movie so much I seen it on TV a few months ago and watched it a few times
posted a Quick Tip about Cold Mountain. July 14, 2010
Cold Mountain
The book is excellently written and captivating. The movie adaptation is terrible. Why can they not follow a good plot in a movie is beyond me.
posted a Quick Tip about The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. July 13, 2010
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millenium
This crime thriller is a page turner in spite of the stomach-turning violence and frequent references to sexual abuse. Intriguing characters and complex plot. I read all 3 books obsessively!
posted a Quick Tip about Cold Mountain. July 13, 2010
Cold Mountain
A decent book about a hrading working women. It moved a little slow for me.
posted a Quick Tip about The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. July 13, 2010
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millenium
Really love Salander and her anti-social craziness! I think the second book was more interesting, because it tells more about her past, but Tattoo was a good opener.
posted a Quick Tip about The Brothers Karamazov (book). July 12, 2010
The Brothers Karamazov
A very difficult read, but truly intriguing. Many psychological themes.
Prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Post a Quick Tip

Quickly share your opinion and then share it with your friends.

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The catholic reader is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists