The Great Outdoors
Community covering the Great Outdoors & Adventure!
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 23
posted a Quick Tip about Ice Hockey. February 04, 2013
Ice Hockey
Welcome to the greatest sport on Earth. You take a bunch of guys, put them in ice skates, give them sticks, and let them go out and fight over a small rubber disc. Next to ice hockey, everything else …
posted a Quick Tip about Carnation. July 23, 2011
Carnation
Very affordable, beautiful flowers which smell nice. Carnations usually aren't quite as expensive as roses, and so it's easy for a guy to buy one for a girl he likes but isn't actually dating. They come …
posted a Quick Tip about Lotus. August 12, 2010
posted in The Great Outdoors
Lotus flower
A great flower with so much significance to Asia and the HIndu and Buddhist religions. Out of the mud springs beauty!!!
posted a Quick Tip about Daffodil. August 12, 2010
posted in The Great Outdoors
Daffodil
Love these flowers!!! They are very hardy. I literally have hundreds here on the property in Virginia. They are breaking ground through the snow each year. I love that!!!
posted a Quick Tip about Tulip. August 12, 2010
posted in The Great Outdoors
Tulip
One of my all time faves ever since I was a kid in Holland. Check out my review on the book "Tulipmania" the history of the flower is amazing!!!
posted a Quick Tip about Amaryllis. August 12, 2010
posted in The Great Outdoors
Amaryllis
Love this flower. Recently just started literally growing 100 of them from seed. This will be a multi-year project that I am excited about.
posted a Quick Tip about Rose. May 13, 2010
ROSES
Always stop to smell the Roses - their essence comes from ancient times.
posted a Quick Tip about Hyacinth. March 30, 2010
Hyacinth
Super easy to grow w/ bright colors & bloom in early Spring. My purple, pink and yellow hyacinths are blooming now.
posted a Quick Tip about 2010 Winter Olympics. March 20, 2010
posted in The Great Outdoors
2010 Winter Olympics (XXI Olympic Winter Games)
I wasn't able to catch a lot of the sports this year, but the figure skating I saw was beautiful.
posted a Quick Tip about Daffodil. March 18, 2010
Daffodil
Daffodils are blooming. Nice to see after having snow not too long ago. Spring is coming.
1 2 3 Next
Post a Quick Tip

Quickly share your opinion and then share it with your friends.

© 2015 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The Great Outdoors is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists