The Great Outdoors
Community covering the Great Outdoors & Adventure!
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 24
posted a Quick Tip about Ice Hockey. February 04, 2013
Ice Hockey
Welcome to the greatest sport on Earth. You take a bunch of guys, put them in ice skates, give them sticks, and let them go out and fight over a small rubber disc. Next to ice hockey, everything else …
posted a Quick Tip about Carnation. July 23, 2011
posted in Green Living
Carnation
Very affordable, beautiful flowers which smell nice. Carnations usually aren't quite as expensive as roses, and so it's easy for a guy to buy one for a girl he likes but isn't actually dating. They come …
posted a Quick Tip about Tulip. September 02, 2010
posted in Green Living
Tulip
Did you know cut tulips in a vase continue to grow?
posted a Quick Tip about Lotus. August 12, 2010
posted in The Great Outdoors
Lotus flower
A great flower with so much significance to Asia and the HIndu and Buddhist religions. Out of the mud springs beauty!!!
posted a Quick Tip about Daffodil. August 12, 2010
posted in The Great Outdoors
Daffodil
Love these flowers!!! They are very hardy. I literally have hundreds here on the property in Virginia. They are breaking ground through the snow each year. I love that!!!
posted a Quick Tip about Tulip. August 12, 2010
posted in The Great Outdoors
Tulip
One of my all time faves ever since I was a kid in Holland. Check out my review on the book "Tulipmania" the history of the flower is amazing!!!
posted a Quick Tip about Amaryllis. August 12, 2010
posted in The Great Outdoors
Amaryllis
Love this flower. Recently just started literally growing 100 of them from seed. This will be a multi-year project that I am excited about.
posted a Quick Tip about Rose. May 13, 2010
posted in Green Living
ROSES
Always stop to smell the Roses - their essence comes from ancient times.
posted a Quick Tip about Hyacinth. March 30, 2010
posted in Green Living
Hyacinth
Super easy to grow w/ bright colors & bloom in early Spring. My purple, pink and yellow hyacinths are blooming now.
posted a Quick Tip about 2010 Winter Olympics. March 20, 2010
posted in The Great Outdoors
2010 Winter Olympics (XXI Olympic Winter Games)
I wasn't able to catch a lot of the sports this year, but the figure skating I saw was beautiful.
1 2 3 Next
Post a Quick Tip

Quickly share your opinion and then share it with your friends.

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The Great Outdoors is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists