The Great Outdoors
Community covering the Great Outdoors & Adventure!
Quick Tips
Showing 1-10 of 23
posted a Quick Tip about Snowboarding. September 24, 2009
Snowboarding
I used to be an Amateur competitor when I lived in Tahoe.It's one of the most exhilarating things you can do in life, try it-you'll love it!
posted a Quick Tip about Curling. October 27, 2009
Curling
I really want to start my own Curling team and try to make it to the Olympics. I mean come on, how hard could it be?
posted a Quick Tip about 2010 Winter Olympics. January 08, 2010
2010 Winter Olympics (XXI Olympic Winter Games)
Shaun White, All The Way, Gold Medal!!! Go USA!
posted a Quick Tip about Sunshine. January 21, 2010
Sunshine
The essence of life. One with which we take for granted much too often. "You are my sunshine, my only sunshine, you make me happy..."
posted a Quick Tip about 2010 Winter Olympics. February 18, 2010
2010 Winter Olympics (XXI Olympic Winter Games)
Beautiful opening ceremony (minus the awkward ending). Love watching the figure skating, downhill skiing, and speed skating competitions!
posted a Quick Tip about Pair (Figure) Skating. February 23, 2010
Pair (Figure) Skating
Both the Gold & Silver medals was won by the Chinese Pairs. Spectacular performances by both pairs. Bronze medal belongs to the Germans.
posted a Quick Tip about Freestyle Skiing. February 23, 2010
Freestyle Skiing
I love seeing how the skiers somersault & land firmly on their skis! Spectacular & marvelous to watch! Highly dangerous?! What a thrill!
posted a Quick Tip about Sakura. March 02, 2010
Sakura
Fleeting, beautiful & fragile. The flower of Spring! Japan's 'national' flower, the Cherry Blossom!
posted a Quick Tip about Rose. May 13, 2010
ROSES
Always stop to smell the Roses - their essence comes from ancient times.
posted a Quick Tip about Amaryllis. August 12, 2010
posted in The Great Outdoors
Amaryllis
Love this flower. Recently just started literally growing 100 of them from seed. This will be a multi-year project that I am excited about.
1 2 3 Next
Post a Quick Tip

Quickly share your opinion and then share it with your friends.

© 2015 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The Great Outdoors is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists