The Great Outdoors
Community covering the Great Outdoors & Adventure!
Quick Tips
Showing 11-20 of 24
posted a Quick Tip about Daffodil. March 18, 2010
posted in Green Living
Daffodil
Daffodils are blooming. Nice to see after having snow not too long ago. Spring is coming.
posted a Quick Tip about Spring. March 02, 2010
Spring
Spring ushers in all that is lively and colorful. It is a time where life begins. Spring awakens!
posted a Quick Tip about Sakura. March 02, 2010
Sakura
Fleeting, beautiful & fragile. The flower of Spring! Japan's 'national' flower, the Cherry Blossom!
posted a Quick Tip about 2010 Winter Olympics. March 01, 2010
2010 Winter Olympics (XXI Olympic Winter Games)
The United States won the most medals. Some great highlights. In hockey I yelled when U.S. scored with 24 seconds left. I scared the cat.
posted a Quick Tip about 2010 Winter Olympics. March 01, 2010
2010 Winter Olympics (XXI Olympic Winter Games)
Did not watch much of it but I agree that the Men's Hockey Gold Medal game was aweome!
posted a Quick Tip about Freestyle Skiing. February 23, 2010
Freestyle Skiing
I love seeing how the skiers somersault & land firmly on their skis! Spectacular & marvelous to watch! Highly dangerous?! What a thrill!
posted a Quick Tip about Pair (Figure) Skating. February 23, 2010
Pair (Figure) Skating
Both the Gold & Silver medals was won by the Chinese Pairs. Spectacular performances by both pairs. Bronze medal belongs to the Germans.
posted a Quick Tip about Curling. February 23, 2010
Curling
Am discovering a new passion for this sport! Very interesting to watch & to find that I do have some competitive element in me! ;-)
posted a Quick Tip about 2010 Winter Olympics. February 22, 2010
2010 Winter Olympics (XXI Olympic Winter Games)
Best of luck to host Canada for Men Ice Hockey!!! Go, Canada, Go!!!
posted a Quick Tip about 2010 Winter Olympics. February 18, 2010
2010 Winter Olympics (XXI Olympic Winter Games)
Beautiful opening ceremony (minus the awkward ending). Love watching the figure skating, downhill skiing, and speed skating competitions!
Prev 1 2 3 Next
Post a Quick Tip

Quickly share your opinion and then share it with your friends.

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
The Great Outdoors is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists