Pass The Remote!
Pass The Remote!
Come on over and share your remote's faves!
Rachael Ray

An American television personality, chef and author.

< read all 16 reviews

Rachael Ray Will Eat You In Your Sleep

  • Jun 1, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+1
Put simply, Rachael Ray scares me. Really. She has an enormous mouth, filled with perfect white teeth, and if I was a child, I would be scared of being eaten in my sleep. Actually, I'm not a child and I'm still quite scared about that. I'd better start buying her cookbooks to ward her off.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
5
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
9
Well-Organized
0
Post a Comment
July 25, 2009
Actually, look at some of her early shows -- the 30-minute ones. She has definitely revved up the cheeriness and smiliness since then. Her connection with Oprah and those focus groups must have changed her on-air personality. Apparently YOU weren't in those focus groups.
July 26, 2009
I never seem to get invited to focus groups! But her corruption by the daytime media mafia makes perfect sense. I still like her recipes though.
 
June 13, 2009
Teamed with Judge Judy, R Ray could put the fear of God in anybody!
June 13, 2009
Ha ha - sentenced by Judy, death sentence by Rachel.
June 13, 2009
Great! Judge and executioner. We've eliminated the middle man.
 
June 01, 2009
LOL, I love your headline. Oh god, look at the picture of her chosen for this data point... She really does look like she could eat me in my sleep!

Despite her scariness and annoyingness though, I do find some of her tips and recipes helpful though, like adding cream cheese to fondue to help with the texture, and making dessert sushi out of fruit roll-ups and rice krispy treats!
June 13, 2009
Be afraid. Be very afraid! I do like her recipes too....
 
1
More Rachael Ray reviews
Quick Tip by . May 17, 2011
I like the woman. She's personable and can create good recipes without using ingredients that cost an arm and a leg.
Quick Tip by . December 01, 2010
Her cooking is all about gimmicks. She's the latest version of processed food for America.
Quick Tip by . November 08, 2010
I don't hate her, but that squaky voice of hers puts me off my dinner. Something a chef SHOULDN'T do.
Quick Tip by . October 18, 2010
People spell my name wrong because of this woman's name being plastered all over everything in your grocery store
Quick Tip by . October 09, 2010
Here's the thing about Rachel Ray, she's an amazing recipe writer. For someone who writes so fast, her recipes are original and almost always work.
Quick Tip by . July 23, 2010
Rachel Ray is the poster child for what The Food Network shouldn't be. Along with that semi-home made chick and Paula Dean they all bastardize the art of cooking with their stupid catch-phrases and recipes that are chock full of canned, boxed and mostly pre-prepared ingredients.
Quick Tip by . July 22, 2010
Her recipes are so much fun! You don't have to write them down, just print them from the web.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
She is the BOMB!! Very rarely do i miss 30 minute meals,Thank God for recorders.
Quick Tip by . July 01, 2010
Strange food but worth a shot.
Quick Tip by . June 19, 2010
She's a little weird, a little out there, but she's all in all an enjoyable personality with some really great ideas.
About the reviewer
James Beswick ()
Lunch.com's "token Brit".
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
jbeswick
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this actor

Wiki

Rachael Domenica Ray (born August 25, 1968 in Glens Falls, New York) is a television personality and author. She hosts the syndicated talk/lifestyle program Rachael Ray and two Food Network series, 30 Minute Meals and Rachael Ray's Tasty Travels. Ray has also written a series of cookbooks based on the 30 Minute Meals concept, and launched a magazine, Every Day with Rachael Ray, in 2006.

Prior to the launch of her talk show, Ray hosted two other Food Network shows, $40 a Day and Inside Dish.

Personal life

Ray's maternal grandparents were Sicilian and her relatives on her father's side are Cajun from Louisiana. She was born in Glens Falls, New York and grew up in Lake George, New York along with her brother, Emmanuel (Manny), and sister, Maria. Her family owned a restaurant on Cape Cod, Massachusetts, called the Carvery, and her mother managed restaurants in upstate New York. On September 24, 2005 in Montalcino, Tuscany, Italy, Ray married John Cusimano, a lawyer and lead singer of the rock band The Cringe. She owns homes in Lake Luzerne, New York and Manhattan's Greenwich Village.[3][4]

Her first job was at the candy counter at Macy's in New York City, where she eventually managed the fresh foods department. She later helped open a New York City market. Moving back to upstate New York, Ray managed Mister Brown's Pub at The Sagamore, a famous hotel on Lake George. From there, she became a buyer at Cowan & Lobel, a gourmet market in Albany. Ray ...

view wiki

Details

Gender: Female

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Pass The Remote! is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists