Pass The Remote!
Pass The Remote!
Come on over and share your remote's faves!
The Twilight Zone: The Definitive Collection DVD

A DVD set of all the episodes of the Twilight Zone.

< read all 8 reviews

The Best TV Scifi Series Ever!

  • Mar 6, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
This collection is the best television collection out there. All the stories were written by the top writers. Most had actors who later went on to big careers either in movies (Robert Redford as Mr. Death) and TV (Elizabeth Montgomery as a robot for a lonely Jack Warden). I especially love the episode Time at Last where a bookworm finally finds what he has been waiting for only to lose it because he got greedy.

What makes this collection great are the extras that we didn't see on tv in the reruns such as Rod Serlings introduction to the following week's episode and interviews with actors looking back.

I was amazed to know that Billy Mummy revised his performance of the little boy who wanted everybody to be happy in a sequel where he is grown up and he has a daughter with the same powers. We only get a segment of it he but I wish I could see the whole episode.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
7
Thought-Provoking
3
Fun to Read
4
Well-Organized
3
Post a Comment
November 07, 2009
Great job. Thanks again for reminding me to add this to my favorite shows list.
November 07, 2009
Thanks. Actually, I use Rod Serling as my avatar in another site.
November 07, 2009
That's great.
 
March 21, 2009
I especially remember that episode with Robert Redford. I think it was the very first thing I ever saw him in, and he made quite an impression too!
March 21, 2009
He was a very sympathetic Mr. Death who came for the lonely old woman. As far as I know, it was his first screen appearance.
March 21, 2009
It may have been but its so hard to tell. I remember Dustin Hoffman from a VW commercial. He was crawling around inside to show us how roomy it was.
March 22, 2009
And Sharon Stone on a 7UP commercial on a train. I think even Al Pacino did a small cameo before The Godfather.
March 22, 2009
Oh Pacino was on an episode on NYPD before THE GODFATHER. He also did PANIC IN NEEDLE PARK before that. I didn't know about Sharon Stone though. I hadn't even realized that was her in TOTAL RECALL until my daughter pointed it out.
 
1
More The Twilight Zone: The Complet... reviews
Quick Tip by . October 28, 2009
Quite simply one of the very best science fiction shows ever created. Rod Serling mixed morality tales with modern genre storytelling. =D
review by . April 18, 2007
posted in Movie Hype
This collection is the best television collection out there. All the stories were written by the top writers. Most had actors who later went on to big careers either in movies (Robert Redford as Mr. Death) and TV (Elizabeth Montgomery as a robot for a lonely Jack Warden). I especially love the episode Time at Last where a bookworm finally finds what he has been waiting for only to lose it because he got greedy.    What makes this collection great are the extras that we didn't …
About the reviewer

Ranked #7
I first got on this blog to discuss my first passion which is books. Since I have gotten on I find that books are only a piece of this blog and I can discuss just about anything that comes to mind. It … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
MichaelN
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this product

Wiki

Some well-known actors appeared on Twilight Zone, but it was the stories rather than the performers that made the show work. Serling's original opening narration to the show set the scene appropriately.

The opening: "There is a fifth dimension beyond that which is known to man. It is a dimension as vast as space and as timeless as infinity. It is the middle ground between light and shadow, between science and superstiition, and it lies between the pit of man's
fears and the summit of his knowledge. This is the dimension of imagination. It is an area we call The Twilight Zone."


Click on the links below to download theme song.
(
wav) (midi)


ORDER THESE GREAT DVD COLLECTIONS

 
view wiki

Details

Category: DVD

Lists with this product
First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Pass The Remote! is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists