Pass The Remote!
Pass The Remote!
Come on over and share your remote's faves!
Lois, Stewie, Peter, Brian, Meg, Chris & Brian

Animated Fox TV sitcom created by Seth MacFarlane

< read all 30 reviews

Amazing show

  • Jun 22, 2010
  • by
Rating:
+5

This show is definitly the funniest show of all time. Seth MacFarlane is a genious. Not only does it have the best comedy of any show I've ever seen, but it also has the most clever jokes. It takes stuff that happens in every day life and turns it into something histarical. I could watch the show over and over again. There are 6 seasons for you to enjoy so far, but there are more to come.  Personally I think it is the best show ever, but there are some reviews that aren not as nice. They claim it is offensive to people and it should be banned. This may be true, but the only reason they take offense to it is because they don't have a sense of humor. People just need to relax and have a few laughs. I would recommend this show to the youth of the nation because those are the audiances that it targets. Children shouldn't watch it though because it has alot of sexual humor. The teenage to about twenty-five year old range is just about right. So grab some popcorn, sit down, and turn the channel to cartoon network or upn45 and get ready to laugh. =]

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
2
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
2
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
July 15, 2010
I think the show has a little of both -- jokes that are pointlessly offensive and just there for shock value, while others are actually really funny. I think I'll watch some tonight :P Thanks for sharing!
 
1
More Family Guy reviews
review by . October 27, 2009
20 minutes of pure self indulgance and cutting material as sharp as a butter knife.  Thats the best way I can sum Family Guy up.  This show ever since it returned to TV a few years ago has become just that, a pure vehicle for Seth McFarlane's love or mouthpiece for his ideas and politics.      Even before that, the show was shallow with cheap shot jokes, sappy writing, and characters that are painful clones of Fox's OTHER snimated series, the one that had …
review by . June 28, 2009
   When Family Guy first premeired in 1999, we were all taken aback by Family Guy.  As with many new adult cartoon shows, Family Guy was branded as a Simpsons knock off.  And true enough, the inspiration from The Simpsons was there.  But as the show grew it branched out in the very same season into it's own show.  It was hilarious with it's wity pop culture references and just all around fun humor.  The show eventually became so controversial and "offensive" …
Quick Tip by . August 04, 2010
Although I find this show hilarious, I know it is offensive to some. It is defiantly a show by choice or by acquired taste. It should at least be watched before it is judged. I love it! Depending on your views some may not think it is suitable for children, that would be a personal choice.
Quick Tip by . July 26, 2010
Funny, yes. Critial forum that makes us look at ourselves, yes (not necessarily all viewers). However, some components of the show can drag on and be overdone. Also the show can become a bit formulaic.
Quick Tip by . June 24, 2010
made of awesomeness
Quick Tip by . June 02, 2010
Ugh.
Quick Tip by . May 22, 2010
Can't stop laughing!!
Quick Tip by . May 22, 2010
Honestly, at times I feel obligated to watch this show just for the crude humor.
Quick Tip by . May 01, 2010
Animated show that's clever days are far behind it replaced with obvious, preachy politics, take thats and as hollow as rubber ball. Shame.
Quick Tip by . April 05, 2010
i love family guy
About the reviewer
Member Since: Jun 22, 2010
Last Login: Jun 22, 2010 08:37 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
jrpal566
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki

Family Guy is an animated television sitcom, which revolves around the dysfunctional life of the Griffin Family who live in the fictional town of Quahog, Rhode Island. The family consists of parents, Peter (Seth McFarlane) and Lois (Alex Borstein), two teenagers, Chris (Seth Green) and Megan (Mila Kunis), a genius dog, Brian (Seth McFarlane), and the eccentric baby Stewie (Seth McFarlane). The show uses frequent gag jokes and irreverent humor, centering around spontaneous events and situations in the families life. Family Guy was canceled in 2000 and again in 2002, but was resurrected in 2005 due to strong DVD Sales and high viewership of re-runs. The show was created by Seth MacFarlane and currently airs on Fox, along with other television networks in syndication.

view wiki

Details

Description: Animated Comedy Show

© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Pass The Remote! is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists