Pass The Remote!
Pass The Remote!
Come on over and share your remote's faves!
Survivor

A reality television game show competition

< read all 11 reviews

A Quick Tip by Adrianna

  • Apr 13, 2011
As of April 12, 2011, I have only watched one season of Survivor (and not even the complete season as I still have two episodes on my DVR). I watched the twentieth season "Heroes and Villains," and it was perhaps the best season for a newbie to begin with. I met some pretty fantastic players, such as Rob and Russell, who made the show worth watching weekly.

Overall, it's a good reality show because it promises entertainment along with some compelling insights about microcosm societies. Plus, you can speculate on the nature of humankind based on the actions and relations formed during the 30 days the players are isolated together.

Even for a new viewer, though, the show focuses too much on the host Jeff Probst, which is often the fatal flaw of reality television. I was told by a good friend that the very next season of Survivor proved this as fact for anyone that doubted his role in the games.

If you like action, adventure, drama, and not having to pick up a telephone to vote for the winner of the reality show, this program is a perfect fit. If you can't stand seeing people acting like greedy animals, you should avoid Survivor. If you're on the fence, check out some of my reviews to gauge whether you should give Survivor a try.

From latest to earliest episodes:


I have yet to review the entire season, but as I do, I will update this Quick Tip with the additional reviews.
Caption Caption Caption Caption
Share  
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
9
Post a Comment
April 22, 2011
Good quick tip, Adri. Looking forward to reading the rest of your reviews for season 20. Yeah, I haven't watched too much of the current season (season 22), so I don't know a whole lot about what is going on there. But I agree that Survivor can be an interesting show whenever Jeff Probst is not acting like a pompous jerk, lol.
April 26, 2011
I can't wait to get to them. I keep losing my notes. >.>
 
April 13, 2011
awesome QT! (as in cutey)!! Thanks for this you survivor person you!
April 14, 2011
Thanks! Glad you liked it. It was long enough to be a review almost, lol. I'm not sure if I will ever come back to the show after this one season, but it was fun for what it's worth. :)
 
1
More Survivor reviews
review by . April 13, 2010
What was your favorite moment of the show? Why?   This last week when the villains thought there was going to be a merge and brought their whole camp to the challenge with them. The Jeff told them to drop their expiation's.        Is there someone you just can't stand/love?   Russell has proven he's the biggest @#$%^* villain in the history of Survivor. By eliminating Boston Rob and Coach and having a traitor on the Hero side I hope the Black Widow can …
Quick Tip by . April 06, 2010
Heros v villians is the best yet. Russell is THE BIGGEST %$#@&*&^% to play the game.
Quick Tip by . March 05, 2010
Best Reality Show out there, period end of story!
Quick Tip by . February 25, 2010
Survivor is such a hit or miss show depending on the casting. Some seasons have been stellar and others utter crap.
Quick Tip by . December 29, 2009
The context is artificial; the physical difficulties are real; and it's a thoroughly entertaining microcosm of society! Enjoy!
About the reviewer
Adrianna Simone ()
Ranked #6
MY GROUPS (AND COMMUNITY):      The following information was taken from the officialCafe Libri Website.   Cafe Libri (Yahoo Reading Discussion Group)is the original Cafe … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
Adrianna
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this tv show

Wiki


Survivor is an American version of the Survivor reality television game show.  The American series is hosted by former game show emcee and news reporter, Jeff Probst.  The show is based on stranding a group of strangers as one or more tribes in a remote location, where they must fend for food, water, fire, and shelter for themselves, while competing in challenges to earn rewards and immunity from being voted off by the tribe in progressive eliminations. The last challenger remaining at the end of the competition wins the one million dollar cash prize and title of Sole Survivor.
view wiki

Details

Polls with this tv show
America's Got Talent Judges

Favorite Competition Series

by

First to Review

"Heros v Villians"
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Pass The Remote! is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists