Ubergizmo
Share the Gadget Love
iPhone

second generation iPhone made by Apple

< read all 25 reviews

The enterprise side of the equation for iPhone 3GS

  • Aug 21, 2009
  • by
Rating:
+5
There have been buzz about iPhone not quite there for enterprise, and I believe that's somewhat true. Enterprise market is always a 'nice to have' or 'wouldn't bother if we could get some' kind of niche for Apple, their main focus will still be on consumer. And to make sense to enterprise market, Apple probably will have to pitch through a lot of IT executives and that could be hard. On the bright side, Apple is doing more and more on improving the 'business friendliness' of iPhone, they bring something new to the table every time a big s.w release is out, and a lot of them are business relevant. So definitely on the right direction, and Apple shouldn't in any case rush, all the other competitors on enterprise front isn't quite there yet either, people are still expecting a 'perfect business device' and a lot them are more than willing to give the most innovative company - Apple, a chance. To me, the biggest challenge for Apple isn't competition, the biggest challenge is how Apple could keep the momentum going and really implement what they've been plotting for so long. If they keep on producing great products and innovations, people will eventually follow.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
5
Thought-Provoking
2
Fun to Read
3
Well-Organized
1
Post a Comment
More iPhone 3G reviews
review by . August 19, 2008
Bottom line:  If you use your smartphone to send a lot of email, the iPhone falls far short of the blackberry and is almost impossible to use for business.    I've been using the iPhone 3G for a few weeks now.  I transfered from using a BlackBerry Curve.  Don't get me wrong... the iPhone is really cool and it is fun to use all the apps and features that it has which is much better than the Curve... for example, the maps and web browsing are really phenomenal and …
review by . February 01, 2011
I think the Iphone 3G was a revolution in the mobile phone market. Admittedly the upgraded versions 3GS and 4 are much faster and with more technical fuzzyness - however, 3G pathed the way. No doubt, this phone with its capabilities, combined with the App Store - Amazing setup!
review by . December 23, 2009
posted in Ubergizmo
My iPhone Makes my Boyfriend Jealous
I felt as though I was the last person on earth to get an iPhone, and among my friends I very well might have been. Recently I decided to get with the program and drop Verizon like a bad habit, and switch to AT&T. I was a Verizon customer for years, and looking back on it I still don't know why I stuck with them for so long. Given their recent battles with the FCC, I am even more relieved to be out of their evil clutches, and escaped just in time before they doubled the early-termination …
Quick Tip by . November 09, 2010
Now you can run your favorite third-party apps — and switch between them instantly — without slowing down the performance of the foreground app or draining the battery unnecessarily. So you can listen to a ball game while emailing. Or receive a VoIP call while playing a game.1
Quick Tip by . December 06, 2010
3 g i phone is my next addition...since my daughter is presenting this ..i postpone to buy this ..but this is another exciting computer skills ..but i enjoy to taste technology
Quick Tip by . September 21, 2010
Excellent device. AT&T service is dismal in my region, and AT&T's politics are worse. They have been organizing fundraisers for right-wing Republicans. So I sold my iPhone on eBay and purchased an HTC Hero - not as good, but can use it on Credo which is a superb service provider with a social conscience.
Quick Tip by . June 08, 2010
When all ele fails, reboot.
Quick Tip by . June 01, 2010
latest news about iPhone, iPad, iPod: http://twitter.com/xo7brainiac
Quick Tip by . May 22, 2010
Great design, easy to use and has the "Hip" factor. Only downsides is AT$T
Quick Tip by . May 11, 2010
nothing seems to compare
About the reviewer
Member Since: Aug 20, 2009
Last Login: Jul 29, 2010 08:29 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
lymenlee
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

The iPhone is an internet-connected multimedia smartphone designed and marketed by Apple Inc. The device features a flush multi-touch screen and a minimal hardware interface. The device does not have a physical keyboard, so a virtual keyboard is rendered on the touch screen instead. The iPhone functions as a mobile phone (including text messaging and visual voicemail), a digital camera, a portable media player (equivalent to an iPod), and an Internet client (with email, web browsing, and local Wi-Fi connectivity). The first-generation phone hardware was quad-band GSM with EDGE; the second generation also adds UMTS with HSDPA.
view wiki

Details

Service Provider: AT&T
Item Model Number: 3G
Model: 3G

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Ubergizmo is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists