Unique Hotels
So much more than just a bed!
Travel

To leave your hometown for a specific time period, either for business or pleasure

< read all 11 reviews

A Quick Tip by BaronSamedi3

  • Jan 10, 2012
I love to travel when I can, but I spent the last five years in complete poverty so I didn't get the chance. Staying positive though, I'm a bit better off now and am planning a trip to someplace I haven't been. The problem is that travel can be so expensive, and that cheap ways of doing it are only known to insiders. But I love going to new places and being overwhelmed by something I had, until then, only read about.
Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
6
Post a Comment
January 12, 2012
Where do you want to go? Check out my list of Best Websites to Book Your Summer Vacation and there's some sites on there that'll make your travel wishes come true. I'm right there with you- I just got back from Puerto Rico (aka paradise) but, we couldn't have done it without our honeymoon fund. We hope to use the rest of it to go back next year. Hope those sites help!
January 13, 2012
Thanks! I'm actually plotting a trip to Missouri to visit friends right now. I know, Missouri, but it will be my first trip away from the Freshwater Coast so I'm excited about it. If it doesn't go through, I'm thinking California or Washington (state).
January 13, 2012
Visiting friends is always a good time, no matter where they are! If you end up coming to Cali or Washington, let me know because I've got all sorts of tips and tricks and must see/eat/dos for ya. Missouri, I can't help ya out with, haven't been there yet! But, I might be going to Wiscahnsin to visit family.
 
1
More Travel reviews
review by . October 25, 2009
posted in Inspirations
Travel - A life in transition
As 2009 began, I experienced walking in the clouds. It happened as midnight striked (on Chinese New Year, in Shanghai) and some kids flew some firecrackers into a neighbour’s apartment and fire broke out on the 8th floor apartment. I was then on the 11th floor and smoke just rampaged and as I tried to make sense of what was happening, I literally had the experience of swirling black clouds up to my knee. Then and there, I thought that I must be walking in clouds (not in heaven but on earth; …
Quick Tip by . July 05, 2011
The hardest part of preparing for a trip is to decide to go. After that, everything is easy.
Quick Tip by . May 21, 2011
posted in Travel à la carte
Caption
While traveling solo across the world, I meet many strangers who later become the best of friends. I may not see them often, but they sure have a great impact in my life. I'm forever thankful I meet them while traveling and am looking forward to meet many more. Traveling is like the air I breathe, I need them all the time! :-)     
Quick Tip by . October 25, 2009
Traveling changes your perspective and life as a result. I was born to travel, been traveling since I was 1 year old! Perhaps even b4 birth!
About the reviewer
Nicholas Croston ()
Hi! I'm here in part to plug my writing and let everyone know that I'm trying to take my work commercial.      Now, what about me? Well, obviously I like to write. I'm … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
BaronSamedi3
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this topic

Wiki

Travel is the change in location of people on a trip through the means of transport from one location to another. Travel is most commonly for recreation (as part of tourism or to visit friends and family), for business or for commuting; but may be for numerous other reasons, such as migration, fleeing war, etc.

Travel may occur by walking or human-powered mode, or through mechanical vehicles, either as private or public transport. Travel may be local, regional, national or international. In some countries, non-local internal travel may require an internal passport, while international travel typically requires a passport and visa. The word originates from the Middle English word travailen ("to toil"), which comes from the Old French word travailler ("travail").[1] A person who travels is called a traveler (U.S.) or traveller (UK)..
view wiki

Details

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Unique Hotels is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists