Vegan Living
Fresh reviews for a full vegan life

A Southern California vegetarian chain restaurant

< read all 6 reviews

Best Vegan Americanized food!

  • Apr 1, 2010
Rating:
+5
We found Veggie Grill by pure mistake in El Segundo. I thought it would be another place that takes vegetarianism litterally to grilling veggies..but no. This place has everything a regular hamburger joint would have but vegan, delicious, healthy and NO processed foods or sugars or anything!

So I fell in love with this place.

My favorites are the Bali Bliss (burger), sweetheart fries, soups and salads, and the really good homemade strawberry lemonade - so real that there are strawberry seeds all over.

We brought our carnivore Mc Donald's loving friend here and he loves it to (and later around 5 other meat eaters who couldn't taste the difference). So it's a safe place for all diets.

The negatives for this place are: a little pricey..and if you don't want a burger or salad - you don't have much else. But if you don't care to pay a little more for REAL ingredients, then you have to go.

What did you think of this review?

Helpful
8
Thought-Provoking
8
Fun to Read
8
Well-Organized
8
Post a Comment
April 28, 2010
I've never had strawberry lemonade, but it sounds refreshing! Great recommendation!
 
April 04, 2010
Ooooh, that sounds so good! If a carnivore loves it, it must be a winner then. Thanks for sharing! :)
 
1
More Veggie Grill reviews
review by . January 13, 2010
posted in MBlocal
The concept of Veggie Grill really delights me. The website says- Our purpose at The Veggie Grill is to serve you delicious and wholesome food. By wholesome, we mean good calories and good fats that are 100% plant-based.      I love this statement. Also, Veggie Grill is the brainchild of the co-founder of another of my favorite restaurants - Native Foods. So in theory I should love the chain...but there is just something that is keeping me from a "5" rating. Since I'm …
review by . May 25, 2010
@ariajuliet and @MelissaAq once raved about hitting up Veggie Grill to me and fellow meat lover @RyanWeiss. When they finally went, I still wasn't a believer. Not until another recent time we needed something to eat, and I was down to try something new. Veggie Grill is for sure something I've never had before; a vegan restaurant that serves meat like platters such as burgers, chicken sandwiches and carne asada burritos. I couldn't imagine me buying into the idea of enjoying a meatless burger, so …
Quick Tip by . April 15, 2010
posted in MBlocal
not a fan, too bland for me. I've described it as the most unsatisfying meal i've ever eaten. not trying to be harsh, just not my taste.
Quick Tip by . January 12, 2010
I wish this place wasn't so sterile and corporate,&that the el segundo location was designed a bit better.i need to hash out a full review!
About the reviewer
Rachel ()
Ranked #17
Member Since: Nov 22, 2009
Last Login: Apr 28, 2010 04:03 PM UTC
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
mzzroboto
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this restaurant

Wiki

Details

Address: 720 Allied Way, El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone: (310) 535-0025
Hours: Mon-Sun 11 am - 10 pm
Cuisine: Vegeterian, vegan, Gluten-Free
Price: $$
Attire: Casual
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
Vegan Living is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists