WHAT CAN I SAY?
Say what you want about what you want

A Quick Tip by RabidChihuahua

  • Feb 22, 2013

What can be said that hasn't already been said about this cheating prick?  George Carlin had the perfect thing to say about Lance Armstrong in his very last special.

Share  
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Was this helpful?
15
Post a Comment
February 24, 2013
I am not usually big on sports heroes--never cared much for them. But yeah, it isn't cool to cheat.
 
February 22, 2013
Looks like he had it right on both Lance and Tiger!
 
February 22, 2013
Yeah... For a long time I was convinced his critics were just jealous, but obviously he got all of his dirty laundry aired. And I expected him to show some remorse, but that didn't happen. I feel bad though, for the people that looked up to him for the good things he's done. But I guess even assholes can be inspiring in some way or another. In this case, it would be giving hope to people with cancer.
 
1
More Lance Armstrong reviews
Quick Tip by . August 25, 2010
An impressive athlete, his victories in the Tour de France will never be repeated
review by . April 23, 2009
Full Disclosure: I am not a cycling fan. I cannot imagine spending time in front of the TV watching a race. Nevertheless, I find Lance Armstrong to be inspiring and the drama that has created to be quite compelling. On a purely athletic level, the drive, endurance and ability that he demonstrated while winning the Tour de France 7 times is jawdropping. When you add in the fact that he had recovered from a severe bout with cancer which had affected several parts of his body, one cannot help but be …
About the reviewer
David Kozak ()
Ranked #3
I'm a morbid cynic who thinks very, very differently from most other people. Chances are, if the majority says X is the greatest in its category, I'll disagree with that notion, because I tend … more
Consider the Source

Use Trust Points to see how much you can rely on this review.

You
RabidChihuahua
Your ratings:
rate more to improve this
About this actor

Wiki

Lance Armstrong (born Lance Edward Gunderson on September 18, 1971) is an American professional road racing cyclist who rides for UCI ProTeam Team Astana. He won the Tour de France a record-breaking seven consecutive years, from 1999 to 2005.

He is the only individual to win seven times, having broken the previous record of five wins, shared by Miguel Indurain and Bernard Hinault, Eddy Merckx and Jacques Anquetil. He has survived testicular cancer, a tumor that metastasized to his brain and lungs, in 1996. His cancer treatments included brain and testicular surgery and extensive chemotherapy, and his prognosis was originally poor.

In 1999, he was named the American Broadcasting company Wide World of Sports Athlete of the Year. In 2000 he won the Prince of Asturias Award in Sports. In 2002, Sports Illustrated magazine named him Sportsman of the Year. He was also named Associated Press Male Athlete of the Year for 2002, 2003, 2004, and 2005. He received ESPN's ESPY Award for Best Male Athlete in 2003, 2004, 2005, and 2006, and won the BBC Sports Personality of the Year Overseas Personality Award in 2003. Armstrong retired from racing on July 24, 2005, at the end of the 2005 Tour de France, but returned to competitive cycling in January 2009.

view wiki

Details

Sport: Cycling

First to Review
© 2014 Lunch.com, LLC All Rights Reserved
Lunch.com - Relevant reviews by real people.
WHAT CAN I SAY? is part of the Lunch.com Network - Get this on your site
()
This is you!
Ranked #
Last login
Member since
reviews
comments
ratings
questions
compliments
lists